Summer Nights returns to Kelvingrove Bandstand for 2016 concert series

Summer Nights return to Kelvingrove bandstand for 2016

Idelwild

Highlights include: Van Morrison, Idlewild, C Duncan, Primal Scream, Super Furry Animals and more

Following the success of the 2015 event, Summer Nights returns to Kelvingrove Bandstand in Glasgow this coming August with a series of intimate summertime concerts in the heart of the city.

Running across two weekends (Thu 4–Sun 7 Aug and Thu 11–Sun 14 Aug), the lineup has been confirmed to include Van Morrison, Idlewild, C Duncan, Super Furry Animals, Lloyd Cole, Primal Scream, Will Young and more (see below for the complete lineup and dates playing).

Mark Mackie of Regular Music said: ‘We are delighted to be returning to the Kelvingrove Bandstand for the third year, bringing with us such a varied selection of world class performers to this truly unique setting right in the heart of Glasgow.’

Replacing Magners as Summer Nights' sponsor is Birra Moretti, signed up for the next three years. The Birra Moretti Village will offer up fine beers along with a selection of Italian street food to help relax and soak up the atmosphere. Gates will open each night at 6.30pm.

Full lineup as follows:
Thu 4 Aug – Van Morrison
Fri 5 Aug – Idlewild and C Duncan plus special guests
Sat 6 Aug – Super Furry Animals plus special guests
Sun 7 Aug – Lloyd Cole and The Leopards, Justin Currie and The Pallbearers
Thu 11 Aug – Primal Scream plus special guests
Fri 12 Aug – Electric Honey Sessions
Sat 13 Aug – Eddi Reader and friends, plus special guest Kris Drever
Sun 14 Aug – Will Young plus special guests

Tickets for Summer Nights at the Bandstand go on sale Fri 1 Apr at 9am.

Summer Nights

This festival features a series of open air gigs. 2019's lineup features Burt Bacharach, Father John Misty, The National, Bloc Party and more.

Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre, Glasgow

Fri 26 Jul

Prices to be confirmed

Burt Bacharach

Sat 27 Jul

Prices to be confirmed

Caro Emerald

Tue 30 Jul

Prices to be confirmed

Teenage FanClub

…and 9 more dates until 10 Aug

Comments

1. comment removed
User account closed.
RSS feed of these comments