Zayn Malik names three songs from BeFour

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 8 January 2016
Zayn Malik

Zayn Malik

Zayn Malik's forthcoming solo debut LP 'BeFour' will feature three tracks titled, 'She', It's You' and 'Wrong' and will be released in Spring

Zayn Malik has revealed three song titles from his eagerly-anticipated solo album 'BeFour'.

The former One Direction star's songwriter, Chris Martins, has revealed the titles, 'It's You', 'Wrong' and 'She' and teased the style and direction he's taken for his solo debut.

He shared: "[Zayn's] poised to impress the dominant music geeks of the day, who care less about guitar-slingers than artful practitioners of beats and atmosphere, like Drake and The Weeknd. Finely wrought details stand out: the sour synth of 'BeFour', a sweep of strings in 'It's You' the whip-crack snare of 'Wrong'."

Elsewhere, the 22-year-old singer has admitted that he never really fitted in with his former bandmates - Harry Styles, Niall Horan, Liam Payne and Louis Tomlinson - because they liked indie music, and he doesn't think that type of music is "cool".

He told Billboard magazine: "I genuinely enjoyed [the band] and did whatever I could to be myself within that, but it's just not where I sit as a musician. The other boys' taste was generally indie rock. It's good music, but I don't f*** with it. That was never cool where I was from."

Zayn - who is dating glamour model Gigi Hadid - is planning on releasing his record in spring via RCA Records.

Asked when it will be released he said his fans are always pestering him about it.

He said: "My fans are giving me s**t every day. Like, 'Where the f-- is your music? You've been at it for months. Give us something.'"

Post a comment