Seann Miley Moore confirmed for The X Factor 2016 Live Tour

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 23 November 2015
Sean Miley Moore

Sean Miley Moore

Seann Miley Moore has been chosen by judges Nick Grimshaw, Rita Ora, Simon Cowell and Cheryl Fernandez-Versini to perform on 'The X Factor 2016 Live Tour'

Sean Miley Moore has been chosen by 'The X Factor' judges to take the eighth spot on 'The X Factor 2016 Live Tour'.

The 24-year-old singer was booted off the ITV singing contest earlier this month but with a new rule this year that allowed judges Simon Cowell, Nick Grimshaw, Cheryl Fernandez-Versini and Rita Ora to pick who the final contestant to go on the live tour is, they all agreed on Sean.

Nick confirmed: "Sean really deserved his spot on the tour, myself and the other judges felt we lost him too early from the competition so it's brilliant he's been given this opportunity to go on the road with the other acts and perform in some of the UK's biggest arenas."

The Australian-born singer said it's a "dream come true" being allowed to perform.

He said: "I cannot believe that my 'X Factor' journey isn't over, I am so excited to be going on the tour and cannot believe I'll be performing on the same stages as some of my idols, it's like a dream come true."

Sean completes the line-up, which also includes contestants Anton Stephans, 4th Impact, Reggie 'N' Bollie, Louisa Johnson, Lauren Murray, Che Chesterman and Mason Noise.

'The X Factor 2016 Live Tour' UK & Ireland tour dates:

February 12 - Aberdeen AECC Arena

February 13 - Glasgow The SSE Hydro Arena (Matinee and Evening)

February 17 - Belfast The SSE Arena

February 19 - Dublin 3 Arena

February 22 - Brighton Centre

February 23 - Brighton Centre

February 24 - Bournemouth BIC

February 25 - Bournemouth BIC

February 26 - Leeds First Direct Arena

February 27 - Birmingham Genting Arena (Matinee and Evening)

March 01 - Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

March 02 - Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

March 05 - London The O2 (Matinee and Evening)

March 06 - Nottingham Capital FM Arena

March 09 - Liverpool Echo Arena

March 10 -Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

March 11 - Sheffield Arena

March 12 -Manchester Arena (Matinee and Evening)

Post a comment