Sir Elton John announces new album

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 22 October 2015
Elton John's Wonderful Crazy Night artwork

Elton John's Wonderful Crazy Night artwork

Elton John will release his new LP 'Wonderful Crazy Night' on February 5 2016

Sir Elton John has announced he is releasing his 33rd album next February.

The 68-year-old music legend has named the LP 'Wonderful Crazy Night' and today (22.10.15) gave fans a taste of what's to come by dropping his first single from the new record, 'Looking Up' an upbeat anthem with rock guitar riffs and his trademark piano sound.

The album was co-produced by Elton and T-Bone Burnett who recorded it at The Village studios in Los Angeles. The pair worked together on Elton's much-lauded 2013 LP 'The Diving Board'

The album sees Elton work again with drummer Nigel Olsson who he collaborated with in the 60s and guitarist Davey Johnstone who has performed in the pop legend's band since 1971.

Percussionist Ray Cooper, bass player Matt Bissonette, keyboard player Kim Bullard and percussionist John Mahon are all heard on the new tracks.

The 'Rocket Man' hitmaker co-wrote all 10 songs with Bernie Taupin, who has been Elton's co-writer for more than five decades.

'Wonderful Crazy Night' will be released via Island Records on February 5, 2016.

'Wonderful Crazy Night' full tracklisting:

1. 'Wonderful Crazy Night'

2. 'In The Name Of You'

3. 'Claw Hammer'

4. 'Blue Wonderful'

5. 'I've Got 2 Wings'

6. 'A Good Heart'

7. 'Looking Up'

8. 'Guilty Pleasure'

9. 'Tambourine'

10. 'The Open Chord'

Post a comment