Moscow State Circus' 7 Zhelaniy coming to The Quadrant at The O2 in October and November

New show based on Russian folklore tumbles and leaps across the UK this autumn

comments

This article is from 2015.

Moscow State Circus coming to The Quadrant at The O2 in October and November

Roll up, roll up: the world-famous Moscow State Circus returns to the UK with its new production based on the Russian folklore story of Cvetik-Semicveti (the flower with seven colours, to you and me). 7 Zhelaniy (or, 7 Wishes) already has a number of dates lined-up over Aug and Sep but has just announced a autumn run at The Quadrant at London's O2.

The show, from Valentin Petrovich Katayev, features Wizard Wacko, as well as horizontal bouncing bar performer Stynka, high wire ballerina Eliza Khachutryan, roller-skating 'revolutions' Veslovskiy, daredevil Tatiana Ozhiganova, springboard troupe Ruban and low wirewalker Olga Rozhkovskaya.

7 Zhelaniy has been especially created for its first ever European tour, and will be performed in a state of the art air-conditioned big top.

The circus will be in London town Thu 22 Oct–Sun 1 Nov, and tickets are on sale here from Fri 21 Aug.

This article is from 2015.

Moscow State Circus: Miracles

The internationally-acclaimed Russian circus troupe returns with ever more impressive acrobatics, clowning and aerial feats.

Cheltenham Racecourse

Wed 17 May

£12–£36 / 01242 513014

Thu 18 May

£12–£36 / 01242 513014

Fri 19 May

£12–£36 / 01242 513014

…and 2 more dates until 21 May

Old Deer Park, Richmond

Thu 30 Mar

£12–£36

Fri 31 Mar

£12–£36

Sat 1 Apr

£12–£36

…and 2 more dates until 3 Apr

Recreation Ground, Swansea

Wed 3 May

Car Park

£12–£36

Thu 4 May

Car Park

£12–£36

Fri 5 May

Car Park

£12–£36

…and 2 more dates until 7 May

Also on at:

Comments

Post a comment