Moscow State Circus' 7 Zhelaniy coming to The Quadrant at The O2 in October and November

This article is from 2015.

Moscow State Circus coming to The Quadrant at The O2 in October and November

New show based on Russian folklore tumbles and leaps across the UK this autumn

Roll up, roll up: the world-famous Moscow State Circus returns to the UK with its new production based on the Russian folklore story of Cvetik-Semicveti (the flower with seven colours, to you and me). 7 Zhelaniy (or, 7 Wishes) already has a number of dates lined-up over Aug and Sep but has just announced a autumn run at The Quadrant at London's O2.

The show, from Valentin Petrovich Katayev, features Wizard Wacko, as well as horizontal bouncing bar performer Stynka, high wire ballerina Eliza Khachutryan, roller-skating 'revolutions' Veslovskiy, daredevil Tatiana Ozhiganova, springboard troupe Ruban and low wirewalker Olga Rozhkovskaya.

7 Zhelaniy has been especially created for its first ever European tour, and will be performed in a state of the art air-conditioned big top.

The circus will be in London town Thu 22 Oct–Sun 1 Nov, and tickets are on sale here from Fri 21 Aug.

Moscow State Circus: Gostinitsa

The internationally-acclaimed Russian circus troupe returns with ever more impressive acrobatics, clowning and aerial feats.

Branksome Recreation Ground, Poole

Thu 24 Aug

£12–£36

Fri 25 Aug

£12–£36

Sat 26 Aug

£12–£36

…and 3 more dates until 29 Aug

Dunorlan Park, Tunbridge Wells

Thu 31 Aug

£12–£36 / 01892 526121

Fri 1 Sep

£12–£36 / 01892 526121

Sat 2 Sep

£12–£36 / 01892 526121

Sun 3 Sep

£12–£36 / 01892 526121

Eel Brook Common, London SW6

Wed 18 Oct

£12–£36 / 020 3795 2176

Thu 19 Oct

£12–£36 / 020 3795 2176

Fri 20 Oct

£12–£36 / 020 3795 2176

…and 9 more dates until 29 Oct

Also at:

Comments