Moscow State Circus' 7 Zhelaniy coming to The Quadrant at The O2 in October and November

Moscow State Circus coming to The Quadrant at The O2 in October and November

New show based on Russian folklore tumbles and leaps across the UK this autumn

Roll up, roll up: the world-famous Moscow State Circus returns to the UK with its new production based on the Russian folklore story of Cvetik-Semicveti (the flower with seven colours, to you and me). 7 Zhelaniy (or, 7 Wishes) already has a number of dates lined-up over Aug and Sep but has just announced a autumn run at The Quadrant at London's O2.

The show, from Valentin Petrovich Katayev, features Wizard Wacko, as well as horizontal bouncing bar performer Stynka, high wire ballerina Eliza Khachutryan, roller-skating 'revolutions' Veslovskiy, daredevil Tatiana Ozhiganova, springboard troupe Ruban and low wirewalker Olga Rozhkovskaya.

7 Zhelaniy has been especially created for its first ever European tour, and will be performed in a state of the art air-conditioned big top.

The circus will be in London town Thu 22 Oct–Sun 1 Nov, and tickets are on sale here from Fri 21 Aug.

Moscow State Circus: Gostinitsa

The internationally-acclaimed Russian circus troupe returns with ever more impressive acrobatics, clowning and aerial feats.

Bass Recreation Ground, Derby

Wed 25 Apr

prices vary

Thu 26 Apr

prices vary

Fri 27 Apr

prices vary

…and 2 more dates until 29 Apr

Forest Recreation Ground, Nottingham

Wed 28 Mar


Thu 29 Mar


Fri 30 Mar


…and 9 more dates until 8 Apr

Lincolnshire Show Ground

Tue 10 Apr

£12–£36 / 01522 522900

Wed 11 Apr

£12–£36 / 01522 522900

Thu 12 Apr

£12–£36 / 01522 522900

…and 3 more dates until 15 Apr

Also at:

Post a comment