Little Mix announce tour of UK and Ireland for March 2016

Little Mix announce tour of UK and Ireland in March 2016

X Factor group will perform in Glasgow, London and Cardiff as part of their Get Weird tour

Attention all Mixers: the 2011 X Factor winners will be heading on a UK-wide tour in March 2016. Little Mix will play dates in Cardiff, Glasgow, Newcastle, London and Belfast early next year, as part of their Get Weird tour.

The quirky pop quartet were formed exclusively for series eight of the X Factor, and became the first group to win the competition. Following their victory, they were signed to Simon Cowell’s label and their debut single, a cover of Damien Rice’s ‘Cannonball’, topped the UK Singles Chart in December 2011. DNA, their first album, was released in November 2012, and charted in the top five in eight countries. It earned them the highest debut US chart position by a British girl group, breaking the record previously held by the Spice Girls. The band have since gone on to sell over seven million records and achieve a second platinum album, Salute.

Get Weird, their latest project, is set for global release on Fri 6 Nov. ‘Black Magic’ was the first single to be released from the record in May, receiving positive reviews from critics and shooting straight to number one on the Official Chart in the UK.

Perrie, Jesy, Leigh-Anne and Jade will tour from Sun 13 Mar–Thu 31 Mar 2016, hitting the following venues:

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff – Sun 13 Mar
Brighton Centre – Mon 14 Mar
Bournemouth International Centre – Tue 15 Mar
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle – Thu 17 Mar
Genting Arena, Birmingham – Fri 18 Mar
SSE Hydro, Glasgow – Sat 19 Mar
Echo Arena, Liverpool – Tue 22 Mar
Capital FM Arena, Nottingham – Wed 23 Mar
Manchester Arena – Thu 24 Mar
First Direct Arena, Leeds – Sat 26 Mar
O2, London – Sun 27 Mar
Odyssey Arena, Belfast – Thu 31 Mar

Presale tickets are available from 9am, Thu 23 Jul; general sale begins 9am, Sat 25 Jul.

Little Mix

Pop with an R&B twist from the first girl group to win the X-Factor, back in 2011.

The O2 Arena, London SE10

Sat 25 Nov

£32.80–£55.20 / 0844 856 0202

With special guests.

Sun 26 Nov

£32.80–£55.20 / 0844 856 0202

With special guests.

Comments