Muse announce new album and tour

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 12 March 2015
Rock band Muse

Muse in 2013

Muse have announced they will release their seventh studio album 'Drones' on June 8 in the UK, also revealing a series of UK tour dates

Muse have announced their new album 'Drones'.

The LP - which will be their seventh - will be released in the UK on June 8, with frontman Matt Bellamy suggesting the record, which has been produced by Robert John "Mutt" Lange, will follow the idea of human indoctrination.

In a statement posted on the band's website, he wrote: "To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."

The first track to be heard from the 12-track album, 'Psycho', will premiere today (12.03.15), while the official single will be 'Dead Inside' which they have teased will debut on the week commencing March 23.

As well as the album, the trio have announced a last minute 'Psycho UK Tour' beginning on Sunday (15.03.15) in Belfast and ending in Brighton on March 23.

The band - which also features Chris Wolstenholme and Dom Howard - released their last album 'The 2nd Law' in 2012, featuring the singles 'Madness' and 'Survival'.

The tracklist for 'Drones':

1. 'Dead Inside'

2. '[Drill Sergeant]'

3. 'Psycho'

4. 'Mercy'

5. 'Reapers'

6. 'The Handler'

7. '[JFK]'

8. 'Defector'

9. 'Revolt'

10. 'Aftermath'

11. 'The Globalist'

12. 'Drones'

Muse's 'Psycho UK Tour' dates:

15 March - Ulster Hall, Belfast

16 March - Barrowland, Glasgow

19 March - Newport Centre, Newport

20 March - The Great Hall, Exeter

22 March - Manchester Academy, Manchester

23 March - Brighton Dome, Brighton


Full on bombastic assault of operatic guitar gymnastics from the mighty Muse.

Post a comment