Bjork announces new album Vulnicura

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 14 January 2015


Bjork has announced on Facebook she is releasing her new album 'Vulnicura' - her ninth studio LP - in March

Bjork has announced she is releasing a new album.

The Icelandic musician's ninth studio LP is called 'Vulnicura' and will be available in March.

The 'Army of Me' singer unveiled the details for her record on her official Facebook page, posting a photo of a handwritten note to her fans.

Bjork's note read: "Ladies and gentleman. I am very proud to announce my new album is coming out in March. It is called: vulnicura. The songs are called stonemilker, lionsong, history of touches, black lake, family, notget, atom dance, mouth mantra & quicksand. I do hope you will enjoy it!! warmthness. (sic)"

Accompanying the note, was a post detailing who had produced the LP and the songwriting credits.

The post read: "6 songs written by björk, 2 songs co-written with arca, 1 with john flynn. String arrangements by björk. 6 songs produced by björk & arca, 1 by björk & arca & the haxan cloak, 2 by björk. Mixed by the haxan cloak except 2 songs mixed by the haxan cloak and chris elms. Mastered by mandy parnell. (sic)"

Producer Arca - real name Alejandro Ghersi - has also worked with FKA Twigs and Kanye West.

The album is Bjork's first since 2011's 'Biophilia'.

Bjork 'Vulnicura' tracklisting:

1. 'Stonemilker'

2. 'Lionsong'

3. 'History Of Touches'

4. 'Black Lake'

5. 'Family'

6. 'Notget'

7. 'Atom Dance'

8. 'Mouth Mantra'

9. 'Quicksand'


Danceable and upbeat, with interludes that collage tracks with the sounds of ships mooring and setting sail, a foghorn's call and response, sea birds, rain, and a train, Volta, the latest chapter in Björk's shape-shifting career, is another departure for the artist. "It was really different from how I usually work,…

Post a comment