Ariana Grande records song for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 sountrack

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 4 November 2014
Ariana Grande

Ariana Grande

Ariana Grande has teamed up with Major Lazer for a song titled 'All My Love', which will feature on the soundtrack for upcoming film sequel 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1'

Ariana Grande has recorded a song for 'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1' soundtrack.

The 'Break Free' hitmaker has teamed up with electronic music project Major Lazer for a track to feature on the upcoming film sequel's soundtrack, which is being curated by Lorde.

The 'Royals' singer previously released snippets of what fans could expect to hear on the collection, including her own track 'Yellow Flicker Beat' and her collaboration with the Chemical Brothers and Miguel titled 'This Is Not a Game'.

The track list also featured names including Kanye West, Chvrches and Charlie XCX, while "Track 5" had been left blank, until now.

Lorde took to her Twitter account yesterday (03.11.14) to announce that Ariana and Major Lazer had joined forces on a song called 'All My Love'.

She wrote: "yup.. track 5 from mockingjay: part 1 soundtrack is ALL MY LOVE - @MAJORLAZER feat. the one and only angel pipes sista @ArianaGrande (sic)."

She later retweeted a message from Ariana herself which simply read: "all my love (sic)."

'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1' is set for release on November 21 while the soundtrack is expected to be available on November 17.

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1

  • 4 stars
  • 2014
  • US
  • 2h 5min
  • 12A
  • Directed by: Francis Lawrence
  • Cast: Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Elizabeth Banks, Phillip Seymour Hoffman, Julianne Moore
  • UK release: 20 November 2014

Carving the final book in the Hunger Games series into two movies pays off, giving rhythm to a story that might otherwise have felt rushed. Action and politics are confidently balanced, Sutherland is deliciously vile as ever, Hutcherson is finally given something interesting to do and while Lawrence is rightly the star…

Ariana Grande

The pop songstress tours her latest album Sweetener.

Post a comment