Calvin Harris teams up with Ellie Goulding for new album

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 6 October 2014
Calvin Harris

Calvin Harris

Calvin Harris has announced the big-name stars he has teamed up with on his forthcoming album 'Motion.'

Calvin Harris has teamed up with Ellie Goulding, Gwen Stefani and Big Sean on his new album 'Motion.'

The 30-year-old DJ enlisted the big-name stars as well as chart-topping artists such as Haim, Tinashe, Hurts, Firebeats, R3hab and John Newman to work with him on his new LP, which is set for release on November 3.

Taking to his Twitter account last night (05.10.14), he announced the collaborations in a series of tweets, teasing: "About to tell you who's all on my new album."

He then added moments later: "There's a new track with @elliegoulding on my album Motion

"There's a new track with @BigSean on Motion...

"There's a new track with @R3HAB called Burnin

"There's a new track with @HAIMtheband

"A new track with @Firebeatz is on there

"Also @gwenstefani is on my new album Motion... (sic)."

Calvin also confirmed that the follow-up to his 2012 album '18 Months,' will feature more of him singing following the success of his number one hit 'Summer'.

He rounded off his tweets with the message: "And there's a couple more with me singing."

The full track list is as follows:

1. 'Faith'

2. 'Under Control' (w/ Alesso Feat. Hurts)

3. 'Blame' (feat. John Newman)

4. 'Love Now' (feat. All About She)

5. 'Slow Acid'

6. 'Outside' (feat. Ellie Goulding)

7. 'It Was You' (w/ Firebeatz)

8. 'Summer'

9. 'Overdrive' (w/ Ummet Ozcan)

10. 'Ecstacy' (feat. Hurts)

11. 'Pray To God' (feat. Haim)

12. 'Open Wide' (feat. Big Sean)

13. 'Together' (feat. Gwen Stefani)

14. 'Burnin' (w/ R3hab)

15. 'Dollar Signs' (feat. Tinashe)

The pre-order for 'Motion' is now available on



Official Store

Calvin Harris

The Dumfries producer and DJ has become of the biggest EDM artists in the world, behind huge hits and even bigger collaborations including 'I Need Your Love', 'Blame', 'Summer' and 'We Found Love' with Rihanna.

Ellie Goulding

Wispy folktronica from girl-of-the-moment Goulding who took home the 2014 Brit award for British female solo artist.

Post a comment