Oasis to re-release (What's the Story) Morning Glory?

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 2 July 2014
Noel and Liam Gallagher

Liam and Noel Gallagher

Oasis are to re-issue their acclaimed second album '(What's the Story) Morning Glory?' complete with previously unheard demos and live recordings

Oasis are re-releasing their second album '(What's the Story) Morning Glory?' complete with previously unheard demo tracks and live songs.

The band - who split in August 2009 after brothers Noel and Liam Gallagher had a huge backstage bust-up - are re-issuing the acclaimed LP, originally released in October 1995, to celebrate its 20th anniversary.

The re-issue is the second in the 'Chasing The Sun' series from Big Brother Recordings - the brothers' own record label - with 'Be Here Now' also set to be re-released.

The new version of '...Morning Glory' has been remastered from the original tapes by Ian Cooper with original producer Owen Morris supervising at London's Metropolis Studios, and among the unheard material to be included is a demo of 'She's Electric', a demo version of fan-favourite B-side 'Rockin' Chair' and a version of little-known track 'Bonehead's Bank Holiday', which was recorded during a soundcheck at Club Quattro in Tokyo, Japan, in September 1994.

There will be several live songs recorded from Oasis' iconic gigs at Knebworth, Maine Road Stadium and Earls Court among others.

The album will be available in a number of formats and packages, including a three-disc deluxe edition with one disc comprising of all the B-sides from the album's four singles, including 'The Masterplan', 'Round Are Way' and 'Talk Tonight'.

Since its release '(What's the Story) Morning Glory?' - which contains classic songs 'Wonderwall', 'Don't Look Back In Anger' and 'Champagne Supernova' - has sold over 22 million copies worldwide and is universally considered by critics to be one of the greatest rock albums ever made.

'Oasis: (What's The Story) Morning Glory?' Chasing The Sun edition full tracklisting:

Disc 1:


'Roll With It'


'Don't Look Back In Anger'

'Hey Now!'


'Some Might Say'

'Cast No Shadow'

'She's Electric'

'Morning Glory'


'Champagne Supernova'

Disc 2:

'Talk Tonight'



'It's Better People'

'Rockin' Chair'

'Step Out'

'Underneath The Sky '

'Cum On Feel The Noize'

'Round Are Way'

'The Swamp Song'

'The Masterplan'

'Bonehead's Bank Holiday'

'Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)'

'You've Got To Hide Your Love Away'

Disc 3:

'Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)'

'Some Might Say (Demo)'

'Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)'

'She's Electric (Demo)'

'Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)'

'Rockin' Chair (Demo)'

'Hello (Live At Roskilde)'

'Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)'

'Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)'

'Hey Now (Demo)'

'Bonehead's Bank Holiday (Demo)'

'Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)'

'Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)'

'The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)'


Britpop demi-gods Oasis hit the road one more time.

Post a comment