Brodsky Quartet

Brodsky Quartet

The internationally renowned Brodsky Quartet, who unfortunately had to postpone their performance as part of Edinburgh’s New Town Concerts series in November, are now happily rescheduled at the Queen’s Hall. In a wide-ranging programme that is typical of the quartet’s unique appeal over 35 years, they are joined by clarinettist Michael Collins for Brahms’ Clarinet Quintet, play the whole of the string quartet by Samuel Barber that provided the origins of the famous Adagio for Strings, and put the spotlight on some more unusual Spanish and South American repertoire.

Queen’s Hall, Edinburgh, Mon 14 Jan.

Brodsky Quartet and Michael Collins

The innovative string quartet performs music by Alvarez, Lavista, Barber and Brahms, joined by clarinet player Collins.

Post a comment