Pharrell Williams streams 'G I R L' for free

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 26 February 2014
Pharrell Williams

Pharrell Williams

Pharrell Williams says he is "happy to share" with his fans an early preview of his second studio album ahead of its official release on March 3

Pharrell Williams is streaming his new album 'G I R L' online for free.

The 'Get Lucky' hitmaker says he is "happy to share" an early preview of his second studio album, ahead of its official release on March 3, and all the tracks have been made available to listen to on iTunes radio.

Taking to Twitter, Pharrell wrote: "Thankful for the opportunity to share my new album with everyone. (sic)"

The ten-track follow-up to Pharrell's 2006 debut 'In My Mind' features his Oscar-nominated hit, 'Happy', along with a collaboration with Justin Timberlake on the track 'Brand New', while Alicia Keys teams up with the star for 'Know Who You Are'.

Pharrell, 40, worked with Miley Cyrus on her controversial '#Bangerz' album last year she has returned the favour by lending her vocals to his song 'Come Get It Bae'.

The album also sees a reunion between The Neptunes producer and French house duo Daft Punk following the success of their hit 'Get Lucky', which conquered the charts.

Speaking about the inspiration behind the album's title, Pharrell said: "Imagine if all of the talk show hosts in the world were women, all of the presidents were women, this is my gift to them. This album is dedicated to women across the world."

'G I R L' Tracklisting:

1. Marilyn Monroe

2. Brand New (feat. Justin Timberlake)

3. Hunter

4. Gush

5. Happy

6. Come Get It Bae (feat. Miley Cyrus)

7. Gust of Wind (feat. Daft Punk)

8. Lost Queen/Freq (feat. JoJo)

9. Know Who You Are (feat. Alicia Keys)

10. It Girl

T in the Park

From relatively humble beginnings, T in the Park has become the acknowledged behemoth of the Scottish festival scene and one of the UK's largest events. In 2015 the festival moved from its longstanding Balado location to the new grounds of Strathallan Castle in Perthshire. Bands appearing in 2016 include The Stone…

Pharrell Williams

The highly successful producer and collaborator strikes out on his own, blending hip hop, R&B and pop sounds.

Post a comment