Ariana Grande to release new Christmas songs

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 20 November 2013
Ariana Grande

Ariana Grande

Ariana Grande will be treat fans to one festive track per week in the UK until the 11th December as part of her 'Christmas Kisses' campaign

Ariana Grande will release a single each week in the lead up to Christmas.

Fans of 'The Way' singer will be treated to one festive track per week until the December 11 as part of her 'Christmas Kisses' campaign, which includes two original tracks and two popular covers including Wham classic 'Last Christmas' which was released today (20.11.13).

Ariana paired up with famed producers Kenneth 'Babyface' Edmonds and The Rascals - the team behind her debut album 'Yours Truly' - to put a fresh spin on the 1984 hit, with re-written verses.

The single has quickly become a trending topic on Twitter, and the brunette beauty took to the social networking-site to share her excitement after it entered at number seven in the US iTunes chart.

She wrote: "#LastChristmas is already in the top ten :D so glad ur enjoying it y'all are so good to me, thank you. (sic)"

She added: "So grateful for your reaction to #lastchristmas can't wait for you to hear what's coming next week....... 1 song down... 3 more to go."

'Christmas Kisses' comes fresh off the success of her first studio album 'Yours Truly' which peaked at number two in the UK charts and rocketed to the number one spot in the US within 19 minutes of its release.

The 20-year-old singer later became the first female artist to enter the charts at the number one spot with a debut album since January 2010.

'Christmas Kisses' tracklist and release dates:

01. 'Last Christmas', 20.11.13

02. 'Love Is Everything', 27.11.13

03. 'Snow In California', 04.12.13

04. 'Santa Baby', 11.12.13

Ariana Grande

The pop songstress, Nickelodeon star and winner of both Best Female and Best Song, for Problem ft. Iggy Azalea, at the 2014 MTV EMA’s tours her latest album My Everything.

Post a comment