David Bowie to release 5 new songs

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 30 September 2013
David Bowie

David Bowie

David Bowie is to release five new songs as part of his three-disc collectors edition album 'The Next Day Extra' - a re-issue of his acclaimed LP 'The Next Day' - as well as two never-heard-before remixes and a DVD

David Bowie is to release five new songs.

The 66-year-old musician's new three-disc album 'The Next Day Extra' - the collectors issue of his acclaimed LP 'The Next Day', which was released in March - will feature a 10-track companion CD with five never-heard-before tracks, such as 'Atomica', 'The Informer', 'Like A Rocket Man', 'Born In A UFO' and 'God Bless The Girl'.

The collection will also include two brand new remixes - including one by LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy - and a DVD, which will have visuals from 'Where Are We Now?', 'The Stars (Are Out Tonight), 'Valentine's Day' and the title track 'The Next Day'.

Alongside the stack of musical content will be the original 14-track album, which was recently nominated for the 2013 Barclaycard Mercury Prize alongside artists such as Arctic Monkeys, James Blake and Laura Marling.

Meanwhile, the legendary singer made a rare guest appearance on Arcade Fire's new comeback song 'Reflektor', which was unveiled earlier this month.

A post on David Bowie's Facebook page, read: "We can confirm that David Bowie has supplied a brief backing vocal on the James Murphy (LCD Soundsystem) produced track (no saxophone though), which is being issued under the alias of The Reflektors."

'The Next Day Extra' is set for release on November 4.

Post a comment