Daft Punk to release album on May 21

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 25 March 2013
Daft Punk

Daft Punk

Daft Punk have announced their fourth album, 'Random Access Memories' will be released on May 21, and have posted a second teaser clip for it online

Daft Punk will release their fourth album, 'Random Access Memories' on May 21.

The 'One More Time' group - Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Tomas Bangalter - have also put a second teaser for the record online.

The 15 second disco-infused snippet includes the lines: "We're up all night to get funky / We're up all night to get lucky."

The album is the first material from the group since their work on the soundtrack of film 'TRON: Legacy' in 2010, and their first proper album since 2005's 'Human After All'.

Disco legend Nile Rogers - who has produced tracks for David Bowie and Michael Jackson - previously confirmed he worked with the duo on the album.

Speaking of their jams together: "Every track they played I just ran across the room and got my guitar and started playing and we were all dancing around my dining room having the time of our lives."

Also contributing to the album is Giorgio Moroder - best known for his work with Donna Summer and for recording the Oscar winning soundtrack to the film 'Midnight Express', on a song where he recorded vocals about his life and career.

Post a comment