Suede confirm Bloodsports release

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 16 January 2013
Brett Anderson

Brett Anderson

Suede have released the track listing and release date of their new album 'Bloodsports', which will be available to buy on March 18 and features their new single 'Barriers'

Suede will release their new album on March 18.

The British rockers released their first new track in 10 years, titled 'Barriers', last week and have now announced the rest of the songs featured on their upcoming record 'Bloodsports'.

Speaking about the new album, singer Brett Anderson recently told NME: "After a year of sweating and bleeding over the record it's finally finished so we wanted to get some music out there as soon as we could.

"The album is called 'Bloodsports'. It's about lust, it's about the chase, it's about the endless carnal game of love. It was possibly the hardest we've ever made but certainly the most satisfying."

Brett describes the album as "furious" and feels the band have finally returned to their roots with the new music after trying a new direction on 1999's 'Head Music' and 2002 LP 'A New Morning'.

He added: "It's 10 furious songs for me have reclaimed from ourselves what Suede was always about; drama, melody and noise."

The track listing for 'Bloodsports':

1. 'Barriers'

2. 'Snowblind'

3. 'It Starts And Ends With You'

4. 'Sabotage'

5. 'For The Strangers'

6. 'Hit Me'

7. 'Sometimes I Feel I'll Float Away'

8. 'What Are You Not Telling me?'

9. 'Always'

10. 'Faultlines'


The archetypal art school fops return to show the young ones how to swagger.

Post a comment