Rustie and TNGHT to perform at Pleasure Principle 2013

Rustie and TNGHT to perform at Pleasure Principle 2013

credit: Christina Kernohan

Weekend dance festival in Cornwall is the product of a collaboration between Numbers and Dedbeat

Glasgow’s Numbers and the team behind former Dedbeat festival have jointly created Pleasure Principle, a new music weekender to add to the 2013 calendar.

The already confirmed lineup features a mix of big names in hip hop and electronic music, including TNGHT (Hudson Mohawke & Lunice), Omar S, Rustie, Robert Hood, Legowelt, John Talabot, Just Blaze, Ben UFO and Numbers' own Jackmaster.

The festival will not only coincide with Numbers 10th anniversary celebrations in 2013 but will also have a special meaning to the organisers. The Glasgow-based electronic/hip hop collective and the former team of Dedbeat combines a long-lasting friendship that dates back to when they first met at Dedbeat nearly a decade ago. Back then, Dedbeat was the only weekend event for electronic hip hop music and it has long been the plan to revive it in a new format.

Dedbeat Festival ran for four subsequent sell-out years from 2001-2004 in a self-contained holiday park. Highlights in the lineup included Aphex Twin, Big Daddy Kane, Andrew Weatherall and Madlib.

Pleasure Principle will run from 16 Apr-18 Apr, near Newquay, Cornwall.

Tickets will be on sale from 10am on Fri 30 Nov on the Pleasure Principle website, with limited early bird tickets going first.

Pleasure Principle lineup:

TNGHT (Hudson Mohawke x Lunice)
Omar S
Joy Orbison
Just Blaze
Robert Hood
Levon Vincent
Floating Points
Space Dimension Controller
Move D
Maurice Fulton
John Talabot
Ron Morelli (L.I.E.S.)
Norwood Soul Patrol
EDMX’s ‘Fresh Up’ Boogie Selection
Aba Shanti-I
Bleep DJs
Rubadub DJs
The Trilogy Tapes DJs
Dollop DJs
Livin’ Proof DJs
Public Information DJs
& more to be announced

Elsewhere on the web

Post a comment