NTAs nominees revealed

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 22 September 2012
Dermot O'Leary

NTA host Dermot O'Leary

The 2013 National Television Awards will take place on 23 January, with the ceremony planning a special tribute to the London Olympics

The National Television Awards 2013 will honour the London Olympics.

The annual ceremony - which takes place at London's The O2 on 23 January - is introducing a Landmark Award to be given to key members of London 2012, with viewers asked to submit their favourite moments from the Games, with the best compiled into a special video tribute to be broadcast on the night.

As always, the Talent Show gong will be one of the most hotly-contested, with old favourites 'The X Factor' and Strictly Come Dancing' doing battle for the prize alongside new show 'The Voice', 'Britain's Got Talent', 'Dancing on Ice', 'Got To Dance' and 'Let's Dance for Sport Relief'.

'Downton Abbey', 'Lewis' and 'Parade's End' are among the 35 shows up for the Drama award.

Phillip Schofield has received five nominations, twice in the Entertainment Programme category for 'All Star Mr & Mrs' and 'The Cube', Talent Show for 'Dancing On Ice' and Daytime for 'This Morning', which he co-hosts with Holly Willoughby.

He is also up for Entertainment Presenter but faces tough competition from stars including Ant and Dec - who will accept the honour for the twelfth time if they win - Paddy McGuiness, Dermot O'Leary, Alan Carr and Vernon Kay.

For more information, including the full list of nominees, visit www.nationaltvawards.com, where voting is already open.

Alternatively, fans can vote by calling 0901 888 2013.

Dermot will again present this year's ceremony, which will broadcast live on ITV1.

Post a comment