Exclusive new tracks from Discopolis' Summer Mixtape EP

Exclusive new tracks from Discopolis' Summer Mixtape EP

Euan Robertson Photography

Listen here first to the Edinburgh electro-poppers' new material

Upcoming Edinburgh based trio Discopolis are soon to release their Summer Mixtape EP as a free download on their website and Soundcloud page. The boys – Fergus Cook, Laurie Corlett Donald and Dave Lloyd – formed the group in 2010, after having been longtime school friends. They were chosen to perform on T in the Park’s T Break Stage in 2011 after having previously only played two live gigs. Following on from this they then performed on the BBC Introducing Stage at the Reading and Leeds festivals later last year. More recently the group have played a club show with Simian Mobile Disco and performed on the main stage at Rockness. Although currently unsigned, the guys have released two singles, ‘Lofty Ambitions’ and their latest, ‘Zenithobia’ on the label Kids.

Combining electro, house and indie, Discopolis incorporate synthesisers, guitars and drum machines to create their unique sound; and count electronic veterans Boards of Canada and Daft Punk among their influences.

The forthcoming Summer Mixtape EP will be available to download exclusively via The List website from July 31st for a week before becoming available through their website on August 6th. More information on the band can be found on their Facebook page, and many more tracks are currently available to listen to on Soundcloud.

Elsewhere on the web

Post a comment