Red Hot Chili Peppers bringing out new tracks

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 19 June 2012
Anthony Kiedis

Red Hot Chili Peppers frontman Anthony Keidis

Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced plans to release 17 previously-unheard tracks from the recording sessions of their recent album 'I'm With You'

Red Hot Chili Peppers are to release 18 new songs.

The 'Under the Bridge' hitmakers are to bring out the tracks - recording during sessions for their recent album 'I'm With You' - over the next six months, with each one available both digitally and on two-song seven-inch vinyl singles, beginning with 'Strange Man' and 'Long Progression' on August 14.

The group's guitarist Josh Klinghoffer said: "Finding songs that seem to want to join hands with others is a special task that require the right people... and the right songs!.

"Some songs seem to have a lot more of an agenda than others. Some songs play well with others and some songs need more attention and a little extra care. Here are some songs that seemed to want to pair up and take a later train. Keep your eye on them, they're up to something."

The second set of tracks, 'Magpies' and 'Victorian Machinery' will be released on September 11, with 'Never is a Long Time' and 'Love of Your Life' following on October 2. Releases - with titles not yet confirmed - are then scheduled for November 6, December 4 and December 18, with the final songs coming out in early 2013.

Each vinyl release will feature cover artwork by Kelsey Brookes and fans will be able to combine them to create a larger piece of art.

Red Hot Chili Peppers

The efficient veteran LA funk rockers return with their 11th album The Getaway featuring their new(ish) guitarist Josh Klinghoffer.

Post a comment