Comedy acts announced for Rockness 2012

Comedy line-up announced for Rockness 2012

Headliner Tim Minchin will be joined by Des Clarke, Daniel Sloss and Jamie Dalglish

The organisers behind RockNess have released the names of those confirmed for the 2012 festival's comedy line-up. Australian superstar Tim Minchin will be joined by Scotland's own comic prodigy Daniel Sloss and award-winning comic and presenter Des Clarke.

Jamie Dalglish, winner of Scottish Comedian of the Year 2011, will also be attendance, with his own unique view of Glasgow and religion, along with winners from previous years, including John Gavin, Mark Nelson and Ro Campbell, who was hailed as the 'biggest laugh of Rockness 2011' by NME. Also on the bill is Glasgow favourite Mikey Adams, of improv troupe Dance, Monkey Boy, Dance.

Other returning comics are Darren Connell, Scott Agnew and Marty McLean, with a host of acts new to the festival, including The Reverend Obadiah Steppenwolfe III (a.k.a. Jim Muir), Billy Kirkwood, Chloe Philip, Benny Boot, Parrot, Alan Anderson, Kai Humphries, Chris Henry, James Kirk, Scott Gibson, Ray Bradshaw, Anna Devitt, John Walker, Stuart Mitchell, Eddie Cassidy and Neil Bratchpiece (a.k.a The Wee Man) with brother David (a.k.a Bratchy).

'The comedy programme has been a brilliant addition to the festival and its gone from strength to strength,' said festival director Jim King. 'Led by Tim Minchin, we've got a great announcement of the very best from the Scottish comedy circuit and so the pub is going to be the place to grab a drink, kick back and have a few laughs.'

RockNess, Dores, by Inverness, Fri 8–Sun 10 Jun.


You know this one. Awesome line-ups and awesome location make for one of Scotland's favourite music festivals. 2013's line-up includes Example, Plan B, Fatboy Slim, Madness, Basement Jaxx, The Vaccines, Above & Beyond, Madeon, Bombay Bicycle Club, Ben Howard, Skream, Benga, Ellie Goulding, The Temper Trap, Alabama 3…

Elsewhere on the web

Post a comment