Nik Kershaw to play entire 'Human Racing' album in 2012 tour

Nik Kershaw to play entire 'Human Racing' album in 2012 tour

His UK tour will also feature material from an upcoming new album

Nik Kershaw is set to tour the UK with his band, beginning in September 2012.

The Bristol-born singer/song-writer will be playing nine dates to celebrate this year's re-release of his iconic 1984 debut album Human Racing, which he will be performing in its entirety.

This will be the first time in over a decade that Kershaw has toured with his band and along with classic hits like 'Wouldn't It Be Good' and 'I Won't Let the Sun Go Down', he will also be introducing songs from his upcoming album 8, which is scheduled for release this summer.

UK dates for the tour are as follows:

19 Sep – O2 Academy, Sheffield
20 Sep – O2 ABC2, Glasgow
21 Sep – O2 Academy, Liverpool
22 Sep – O2 Academy2, Birmingham
23 Sep – O2 Academy2, Newcastle
25 Sep – O2 Academy2, Oxford
26 Sep – O2 Academy, Bristol
27 Sep – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
28 Sep – O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire

Tickets for the tour are on sale from Fri 20 April at 9am, and are available from .

Nik Kershaw - Wouldn't it be good

Nik Kershaw - I Won't Let The Sun Go Down On Me [Live - Germany - 1984]

Nik Kershaw

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of his first chart success the diminutive 80s pop star hits the road for his 'Me, Myself and I Tour', performing songs, telling tales and once again inflicting 'The Riddle' on the nation.

Elsewhere on the web

Post a comment