Robbie Williams rejoins Take That for 2011 tour

  • The List
  • 26 October 2010
Take That

Original line-up set for new album 'Progress' and dates in Sunderland, Manchester, Cardiff, Dublin, Glasgow, Birmingham and London

Take That have announced that they are to embark on a European tour in 2011, and that formerly estranged member Robbie Williams will be rejoining the band for these live dates.

The original 5-piece line-up of the band last performed together on stage in 1995 before Williams' departure from the group and solo career. It was announced in July 2010 that Robbie Williams was rejoining Take That to record a new album, entitled Progress, which will be released on 22 November 2010. The album has been produced by Stuart Price, best known for his work on recent albums by Madonna and The Killers and a lengthy career of remix and production work under several identities including Jacques Le Conte, The Thin White Duke and Les Rythmes Digitales.

The album will be preceeded by a single 'The Flood' released on Sunday 14th Nov. Watch the video below.

UK tickets go on sale at 9am on Fri 29 October at www.ticketmaster.co.uk

Take That tour dates 2011


Mon 30 May 2011 - Sunderland Stadium Of Light

Tue 31 May 2011 - Sunderland Stadium Of Light

Fri 03 Jun 2011 - City of Manchester Stadium

Sat 04 Jun 2011 - City of Manchester Stadium

Sun 05 Jun 2011 - City of Manchester Stadium

Tue 07 Jun 2011 - City of Manchester Stadium

Wed 08 Jun 2011 - City of Manchester Stadium

Tue 14 Jun 2011 - Cardiff Millennium Stadium

Wed 14 Jun 2011 - Cardiff Millennium Stadium

Wed 22 Jun 2011 - Hampden Park, Glasgow

Thu 23 Jun 2011 - Hampden Park, Glasgow

Fri 24 Jun 2011 - Hampden Park, Glasgow

Mon 27 Jun 2011 - Villa Park, Birmingham

Tue 28 Jun 2011 - Villa Park, Birmingham

Fri 01 Jul 2011 - Wembley Stadium, London

Sat 02 Jul 2011 - Wembley Stadium, London

Sun 03 Jul 2011 - Wembley Stadium, London

Tue 05 Jul 2011 - Wembley Stadium, London

Wed 06 Jul 2011 - Wembley Stadium, London

Tue 12 Jul 2011 - San Siro, Milan, Italy

Sat 16 Jul 2011 - Parken, Copenhagen, Denmark

Mon 18 Jul 2011 - Amsterdam Arena, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Sat 18 Jun 2011 - Croke Park Stadium, Dublin, Ireland

Sun 19 Jun 2011 - Croke Park Stadium, Dublin, Ireland

Fri 22 Jul 2011 - Imtech Arena, Hamburg, Germany

Mon 25 Jul 2011 - Esprit Arena, Dusseldorf, Germany

Fri 29 Jul 2011 - Olympiapark M√ľnchen, Munich, Germany

Robbie Williams

Big pop hits from the sometime Take That star.

Take That

The prototype boy band have re-lit their own fire and returned to cash in those nostalgia dollars, and have proved far more credible than any of us could have imagined. Now reduced to a three-piece as Jason Orange bows out but Gary Barlow, Mark Owen and Howard Donald soldier on.

Comments

1. Juliet26 Oct 2010, 12:09pm Report

GO AWAY ROBBIE.

2. A.F-A26 Oct 2010, 4:49pm Report

Take heart fellow fans.
Juliet speaks only for for those who think they are above the rest of us. We are the majority. Roll on 22 and 23 June 2011.

3. comment removed
This comment has been removed by a moderator.
RSS feed of these comments