Aerosmith and Rage Against the Machine join Download 2010 bill

Aerosmith and Rage Against the Machine join Download 2010 bill

The final two headliners for this year’s Download festival have been confirmed with Rage Against the Machine and Aerosmith joining the previously announced AC/DC to head the hard rock and metal festival. The organisers also state vocalist Steve Tyler will be playing with Aerosmith despite recent reports of troubles within the band.

‘In the early days of Aerosmith we were infected with the vibe coming out of the UK with The Yardbirds, Blues Breakers, Pretty Things and the Stones and we wanted what they had bad,’ says Steven Tyler. ‘So baby, we’re coming home. Rock‘n’roll can be pure sex and we can’t wait ‘til Download!’

Five new names - 30 Seconds to Mars, Stone Sour, Billy Idol, Lamb of God and Five Finger Death Punch -- also join the bill.

Download, Donnington Park, Derby, 11-13 Jun,

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).


American rockers from Boston formed in 1970 and led by frontman Steven Tyler.

Manchester Arena

Tue 29 Jun 2021

£70–£125 / 0844 847 8000

The O2 Arena, London SE10

Wed 23 Jun 2021

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 856 0202

With Rival Sons.

Post a comment