This article contains one or more affiliate links. If you follow one of these links, and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

Cate Le Bon unveils new album, announces tour for 2022: how to get tickets

Cate Le Bon unveils new album, announces tour for 2022: how to get tickets

The eccentric songwriter will play London, Manchester, Glasgow and more in support of new album

Off-beat singer-songwriter Cate Le Bon has announced a number of UK dates for her 2022 world tour. Tickets for the shows go on sale at 10am on Friday 15 October.

The tour comes as Le Bon announces her sixth studio album Pompeii, set for release on Friday 4 February through Mexican Summer records.

Le Bon says of the album, 'Pompeii was written and recorded in a quagmire of unease. Solo. In a time warp. In a house I had a life in 15 years ago. I grappled with existence, resignation and faith. I felt culpable for the mess but it smacked hard of the collective guilt imposed by religion and original sin.

'The subtitle is: You will be forever connected to everything. Which, depending on the time of day, is as comforting as it is terrifying. The sense of finality has always been here. It seems strangely hopeful. Someone is playing with the focus lens. The world is on fire but the bins must go out on a Tuesday night. Political dissonance meets beauty regimes. I put a groove behind it for something to hold on to. The grief is in the saxophones.'

The artist, whose last album Reward was nominated for the Mercury Prize, has also unveiled the lead single from the album, 'Running Away.' Listen to the single and see a detailed list of Cate Le Bon's tour dates below.

Check out Cate Le Bon's latest single 'Running Away'

Cate Le Bon's 2022 UK performance dates:
Monday 14 March – Engine Rooms, Southampton
Tuesday 15 March – Hackney Empire, London
Wednesday 16 March – Albert Hall, Manchester
Thursday 17 March – SWG3, Glasgow
Friday 18 March – Empire Music Hall, Belfast
Saturday 19 March 19 – National Concert Hall, Dublin
Monday 21 March 21 – Arts Club, Liverpool
Tuesday 22 March – Irish Centre, Leeds
Wednesday 23 March – Mill, Birmingham

Tickets for Cate Le Bon go on sale at 10am on Friday 15 October.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Cate Le Bon

  • 4 stars

Indie-folk singer-songwriter who was born in Penboyr and is now based in Cardiff.

Albert Hall, Manchester

Wed 16 Mar 2022

£23.60 / 0161 817 3490

Arts Club, Liverpool

Mon 21 Mar 2022

£20.50 / 0151 539 4110

Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Fri 18 Mar 2022

£24 / 028 9024 9276

Also at: