The Divine Comedy announce Best Of tour dates for 2022: how to get tickets

The Divine Comedy announce Best Of tour dates for 2022: how to get tickets

The classic pop act will play Birmingham, London, Edinburgh and more

The Divine Comedy have announced a mammoth-sized tour for 2022 in support of their new Best Of album. Tickets for the tour go on sale at 10am on Friday 10 September.

Entitled Charmed Life – The Best Of The Divine Comedy, the album brings together 24 hit singles and fan favourites from the band's three-decade career, including 'National Express', 'Something For The Weekend', 'Songs Of Love', 'Our Mutual Friend', 'A Lady Of A Certain Age', 'To The Rescue' and 'Norman And Norma'.

The album will be released on Friday 4 February, while tour begins in April. Speaking of the tour, singer Neil Hannon says, 'I am so looking forward to playing live again. The last couple of years have been a reminder of how much it means to me personally. It really is my favourite thing.

'And it seems fitting that we'll be coming back with a greatest hits set. You know, in case everyone's forgotten who I am and what we do!'

Divine Comedy's 2022 UK performance dates:
Monday 25 April – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
Tuesday 26 April – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
Wednesday 27 April – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Friday 29 April – Brighton Dome
Saturday 30 April – York Barbican
Sunday 1 May – Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
Tuesday 3 May – London Palladium
Thursday 5 May – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Friday 6 May – Ipswich Regent
Sunday 8 May – New Theatre, Oxford
Monday 9 May – O2 Guildhall, Southampton
Tuesday 10 May – The Forum, Bath
Thursday 12 May – St David's Hall, Cardiff
Friday 13 May – Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Saturday 14 May – O2 City Hall, Newcastle
Sunday 15 May – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Tuesday 17 May – Cork Opera House
Thursday 19 May – Olympia Theatre, Dublin
Saturday 21 May – Waterfront Hall, Belfast

Tickets for The Divine Comedy go on sale at 10am on Friday 10 September

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).