This article contains one or more affiliate links. If you follow one of these links, and make a purchase, we receive a commission.

The Charlatans announce 30th anniversary tour, find out how to get tickets

The Charlatans announce 30th anniversary tour

Tim Burgess and the band celebrate years of success with A Head Full Of Ideas Best Of tour in late 2021

The Charlatans will tour the UK throughout November and December. Tickets for shows go on sale at 10am on Friday 30 April.

The Charlatans formed back in 1988 and will celebrate their success with a 'Best Of' tour this year. The announcement coincides with the news of their forthcoming anniversary boxset A Head Full Of Ideas, which will be released in October ahead of the tour. The set features five albums, an exclusive seven-inch single and limited edition artwork mapping the band's history.

The Charlatans 2021 tour dates:
Mon 22 Nov – The Limelight, Belfast
Thu 25 Nov – William Aston Hall, Wrexham
Fri 26 Nov – O2 Academy Bristol
Sat 27 Nov – O2 Academy Birmingham
Mon 29 Nov – De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-on-Sea
Tue 30 Nov – O2 Academy Bournemouth
Thu 2 Dec – O2 Academy Oxford
Fri 3 Dec – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 4 Dec – O2 Victoria Warehouse Manchester
Mon 6 Dec – University of Lincoln Student Union
Wed 8 Dec – The Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool
Thu 9 Dec – O2 City Hall Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne
Fri 10 Dec – O2 Academy Brixton, London
Thu 16 Dec – Rock City, Nottingham
Fri 17 Dec – O2 Academy, Leeds
Sat 18 Dec – O2 Academy Glasgow
Mon 20 Dec – Aberdeen Music Hall

Tickets for The Charlatans 2021 UK tour go on sale at 10am on Friday 30 April.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

The Charlatans

The ever-durable Charlies have weathered all kinds of upheaval over the years and but have managed to plod along happily with considerable fan support.

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Fri 3 Dec

£36.60–£38.10 / 01223 357851

De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-on-Sea

Mon 29 Nov

£37.60 / 01424 229111

The Engine Shed, Lincoln

Mon 6 Dec

£35.75 / 0844 888 8766

Also at:

…and at 3 other places