Simon Amstell announces tour for 2021, here's how to get presale tickets

Simon Amstell announces tour for 2021, here's how to get tickets

New show Spirit Hole promises to be 'a blissful, spiritual, sensational exploration of love, sex, shame, mushrooms and more'

Simon Amstell will tour the UK from September-November 2021 with his latest show Spirit Hole. Presale tickets for the shows are available at 10am on Wednesday 14 April ahead of the general sale at 10am on Thursday 15 April.

Spirit Hole marks Amstell's first tour since 2017's What Is This?. In recent years Amstell has written and directed for stage and screen including his acclaimed feature film Benjamin which premiered at the BFI London Film Festival in 2018.

Spirit Hole promises to be 'a blissful, spiritual, sensational exploration of love, sex, shame, mushrooms and more'. The 39-date tour kicks off on Wednesday 8 September at the Theatre Royal in Margate and runs through until Tuesday 9 November when Amstell will perform a final show at the London Palladium.

Simon Amstell 2021 UK tour dates:
Wed 8 Sep – Theatre Royal, Margate
Thu 9 Sep – New Theatre Royal, Portsmouth
Fri 10 Sep – De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill on Sea.
Sat 11 Sep – Norwich Theatre Royal
Sun 12 Sep – Leadmill, Sheffield
Tue 14 Sep – Octagon Theatre, Yeovil
Wed 15 Sep – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Thu 16 Sep – Lancaster Grand Theatre
Fri 17 Sep – Stratford upon Avon Playhouse
Sat 18 Sep – The Redgrave Theatre, Bristol
Sun 19 Sep – Cardiff New Theatre, Cardiff
Wed 22 Sep – Assembly Theatre, Colchester
Thu 23 Sep – Mercury Theatre, Turnbridge Wells
Fri 24 Sep – Derngate, Northampton
Sat 25 Sep – Grand Opera House, York
Sun 26 Sep – William Aston Hall, Wrexham
Fri 1 Oct – Leeds Town Hall
Sat 2 Oct – Newcastle Opera House
Tue 5 Oct – Queens Theatre, Barnstaple
Wed 6 Oct – Exeter Corn Exchange
Thu 7 Oct – Komedia, Bath
Fri 8 Oct – Leamington Spa Royal Spa Centre
Sun 10 Oct – Leicester Curve
Wed 13 Oct – Lighthouse Theatre, Poole
Fri 15 Oct – Brighton Dome
Sat 16 Oct – Oxford Playhouse
Sun 17 Oct – Everyman, Cheltenham
Mon 18 Oct – Nottingham Playhouse
Wed 20 Oct – Ipswich Corn Exchange
Thu 21 Oct – Southend Palace Theatre
Fri 22 Oct – Alexandra Palace, London
Sat 23 Oct – Alexandra Palace, London
Wed 27 Oct – Loughborough Town Hall
Fri 29 Oct – Birmingham Town Hall
Sat 30 Oct – Lincoln Performing Arts Centre
Wed 3 Nov – The Lowry, Salford Quays
Thu 4 Nov – Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury
Mon 8 Oct – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tue 9 Nov – London Palladium

Presale tickets for Simon Amstell's Spirit Hole tour go on sale at 10am on Wednesday 14 April. The general sale begins at 10am on Thursday 15 April.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Simon Amstell: Spirit Hole

Stand-up and former Buzzcocks presenter with his acerbic, self-deprecating humour presents a 'blissful, spiritual, sensational exploration of love, sex, shame, mushrooms and more'.

Alexandra Palace, London N22

Fri 22 Oct

£29–£40 (£15.25) / 020 8365 2121

Sat 23 Oct

£29–£40 (£15.25) / 020 8365 2121

Birmingham Town Hall

Fri 29 Oct

£25 / 0121 345 0600

Brighton Dome

Fri 15 Oct

£27 / 01273 709709

Also at:

…and at 18 other places