Tim Minchin announces UK encore tour for 2021, new dates added

Tim Minchin

Musical comic brings Back: The Encore Tour to the UK this autumn

Tim Minchin has announced he will bring his show Back to the UK for an encore tour this autumn. Presale tickets for the shows go on sale at 10am on Thursday 11 March ahead of the general sale at 10am on Friday 12 March.

Minchin toured the show – which contains 'old songs, new songs and f**k you songs' – originally back in 2019. The show was hailed as a successful return to comedy and one of the best shows to see in 2019. Minchin had been busy writing and scoring musicals like Matilda and since lockdown began, he has released his seventh album Apart Together.

Tim Minchin UK live dates 2021:
Sat 16 Oct – P&J Live, Aberdeen NEW DATE
Sun 17 Oct – Festival Theatre, Edinburgh NEW DATE
Wed 20 Oct – Caird Hall, Dundee NEW DATE
Sat 23 Oct – Birmingham Hippodrome Theatre
Sun 24 Oct – Birmingham Hippodrome Theatre
Mon 25 Oct — Brighton Centre
Tue 26 Oct – Brighton Centre NEW DATE
Thu 28 Oct – Portsmouth Guildhall NEW DATE
Sun 31 Oct — Newcastle City Hall
Mon 1 Nov — Newcastle City Hall
Tue 2 Nov — First Direct Arena, Leeds
Wed 3 Nov — Bonus Arena, Hull
Sat 6 Nov — O2 Apollo, Manchester
Sun 7 Nov — O2 Apollo, Manchester
Mon 8 Nov — Eventim Apollo, London (tickets)
Tue 9 Nov — Eventim Apollo, London (tickets)
Wed 10 Nov — Portsmouth Guildhall
Thu 11 Nov – Eventim Apollo, London (tickets) NEW DATE
Sun 14 Nov – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Thu 18 Nov – Ipswich Regent Theatre
Sat 20 Nov – Blackpool Opera House
Sun 21 Nov – Stockton Globe, Stockton-on-Tees
Mon 22 Nov – Stockton Globe, Stockton-on-Tees
Sat 27 Nov – Plymouth Pavilions
Sun 28 Nov – Bournemouth International Centre
Wed 24 Nov — Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Presale tickets for Tim Minchin's tour are available from 10am on Thursday 11 March ahead of the general sale Friday 12 March.

40%, 30% and 20% discount on your first three deliveries from The Wine List

The Wine List pairs monthly wine deliveries with a unique learning experience. Take 40% off your first order, 30% off the second and 20% off the third and receive two wines, tasting notes and more each month.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Tim Minchin: Back

The beautiful and hilarious piano man of comedy returns to make us all fall back in love with him and his wonky, pretty/dirty perspective on the world.

Birmingham Hippodrome

Sat 23 Oct

£44–£149.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sun 24 Oct

£44–£149.50 / 0844 338 5000

Bonus Arena, Hull

Wed 3 Nov

£0–£145 / 01482 456220

Bournemouth International Centre

Sun 28 Nov

£30–£145 / 0844 576 3000

Also at:

…and at 4 other places