Alan Carr to embark on Scottish work-in-progress tour, get tickets

Alan Carr to embark on Scottish 'work in progress' tour, get tickets

Chatty man tests new material in Crieff, Fort William, Stornoway, Orkney and more this October

Alan Carr has announced he will head out on an intimate tour of the Scottish Highlands this October. The tour will be made up of work-in-progress shows, during which the comedian will test his latest material. Tickets for the tour are available at 10am on Thu 18 Jul.

Alan Carr is the face the UK knows and loves from his many Channel 4 shows such as Alan Carr: Chatty Man and Alan Carr's Happy Hour, among others. Now Alan returns to stand-up comedy to test drive new jokes ahead of a forthcoming tour rumoured for 2020.

The English comic kicks off his work-in-progress gigs on Fri 11 Oct at Strathearn Arts Space in Crieff before shows in some of Scotland's more rural venues, like Braemar Village Hall. The tour comes to a close on Thu 24 Oct at Birnam Arts Centre.

Alan Carr 2019 tour dates :
Fri 11 Oct – Strathearn Arts Space, Crieff
Sat 12 Oct – Nevis Centre, Fort William
Sun 13 Oct – Glenluig Hall
Tue 15 Oct – An Lannatair, Stornoway
Wed 16 Oct – MacPhail Centre, Ullapool
Fri 18 Oct – Wick Assembly Rooms
Sat 19 Oct – Orkney Theatre
Sun 20 Oct – Mareel, Shetland
Mon 21 Oct – Strathpeffer Pavilion, Ross-shire
Tue 22 Oct – Braemar Village Hall
Thu 24 Oct – Birnam Arts Centre

Tickets for Alan Carr's 2019 tour are available at 10am on Thu 18 Jul.

Alan Carr: Work in Progress

Camp humour as the stand-up tries out new material.