Riverdance to tour with 25th Anniversary show in 2020, how to get tickets

Riverdance to tour with 25th Anniversary show in 2020, how to get tickets

Iconic Irish dance show returns to celebrate its success with a brand new production

The iconic Irish dance show Riverdance will return to UK stages in 2020. The show celebrates its 25th anniversary with a 25 venue tour of the UK and Ireland that kicks off in March next year. Tickets for all dates are available at 9am Fri 15 Mar.

The show has premiered in over 47 different countries, entertaining over 30 million theatre goers over the years. Things originally kicked off back in 1994 when the Point Theatre in Dublin held the annual Eurovision Song Contest. The show was crafted to entertain the 4000 audience members in the theatre and those at home during the interval. The seven minute performance was transmitted to a viewing audience of over 300 million people worldwide and it's majestic and energetic choreography earned it a standing ovation.

Following the Eurovision Song Contest the show sold out a solid five-weeks at Point Theatre in 1995 and was picked up by national and international theatres alike and quickly became the world-famous must-see production of the 90s.

To celebrate 25 years the show has been re-imagined by producer Moya Doherty and director John McColgan to the original Grammy-winning soundtrack that has been re-recorded by composer Bill Whelan. The new production promises to be as powerful, passionate and unforgettable as the original. An effortless blend of innovative lighting and projections, spectacular staging and costume design make the perfect ingredients for a 21st century version of the show.

The tour gets underway on Tue 10 March at BIC Windsor Hall in Bournemouth and will call at venues in Manchester,Edinburgh, Sunderland, Glasgow, Liverpool and many more throughout March-May. The tour ends with a three-day stint at the Eventim Apollo in London from Thu 4–Sun 7 June.

Tickets for the 2020 Riverdance tour go on sale at 9am on Fri 15 Mar.

Riverdance UK tour dates 2020:
Tue 10–Thu 12 Mar – BIC Windsor Hall, Bournemouth
Sat 14–Sun 15 Mar –Palace Theatre Manchester
Mon 16–Tue 17 Mar – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Tue 24–Thu 26 Mar – New Theatre Oxford
Fri 27–Sun 29 March 2020 – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Tue 31 Mar–Wed 1 Apr – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Thu 02–Sat 04 Apr– New Wimbledon Theatre
Mon 06–Thu 09 Apr–The Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Sat 11–Sun 12 Apr – Pavilions, Plymouth
Tue 14–Wed 18 April 2020 – Mayflower, Southampton
Tue 21–Thu 23– Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
Fri 24 –Sun 26 Apr–Edinburgh Playhouse
Tue 28 – Thu 30 April 2020 – City Hall, Sheffield
Fri 1–Sun 03 May – Sunderland Empire
Tue 5 Wed 06 May – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Fri 8– Sun 10 May –Regent Theatre, Stoke-on-Trent
Tue 12–Thu 14 May– Barbican, York
Fri 15–Sun 17 May – Liverpool Empire
Tue 19–Thu 21 May – De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Fri 22–Sun 24 May – Bristol Hippodrome Theatre
Tue 26–Wed 27 May– Princess Theatre, Torquay
Fri 29–Sun 31 May – Milton Keynes Theatre
Mon 1–Wed 3 June – St David's Hall, Cardiff
Thu 4–Sun 7 June – Eventim Apollo, London

Riverdance

The Irish dance sensation returns by popular demand. This shows feature an all-new production produced by Moya Doherty and directed John McColgan. Bill Whelan's Grammy-winning soundtrack remains.

3Arena, Dublin

Thu 6 Feb 2020

€44.20–€76.25

Fri 7 Feb 2020

€44.20–€76.25

Sat 8 Feb 2020

€44.20–€76.25

Sun 9 Feb 2020

€44.20–€76.25

Bournemouth International Centre

Tue 10 Mar 2020

£37.50–£53 / 0844 576 3000

Wed 11 Mar 2020

£37.50–£53 / 0844 576 3000

Thu 12 Mar 2020

£37.50–£53 / 0844 576 3000

Bristol Hippodrome

Fri 22 May 2020

£42.65–£59.15 / 0844 847 2325

Sat 23 May 2020

£42.65–£59.15 / 0844 847 2325

Sun 24 May 2020

£42.65–£59.15 / 0844 847 2325

Also at:

…and at 11 other places