Hozier announces 2019 UK tour in support of new album Wasteland, Baby!

Hozier announces 2019 UK tour

Irish star to perform in Birmingham, Newcastle, Edinburgh, London and more

Hozier has announced he will embark on a 13-date tour of the UK to mark the release of his new album. Tickets for the shows go on sale at 9am on Fri 15 Feb.

The long-awaited second album, Wasteland, Baby!, is due for release on Fri 1 Mar and available for preorder now. The record follows on from 2014's debut, which reached No. 1 in Ireland and scored top ten positions on global charts. The record has attained an impressive 6x Platinum accreditation from Ireland, having sold over 90,000 copies.

Hozier kicks off his tour on Mon 16 Sep at Birmingham Symphony Hall followed by a string of dates up and down the UK before a five-night residency at London Palladium.

Hozier 2019 tour dates:
Mon 16 Sep – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Thu 19 Sep – De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Fri 20 Sep – St David's Hall, Cardiff
Sun 22 Sep – Newcastle City Hall
Tue 24 Sep – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
Wed 25 Sep – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Fri 27 Sep – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 28 Sep – O2 Guildhall, Southampton
Mon 30 Sep – London Palladium
Tue 1 Oct – London Palladium
Thu 3 Oct – London Palladium
Fri 4 Oct – London Palladium
Sat 5 Oct – London Palladium

Tickets for Hozier's 2019 tour go on sale at 9am on Fri 15 Feb.

Hozier

Soul and contemporary blues-folk from the Dublin-based songsmith.