Strictly Come Dancing professionals announce huge UK tour, find out how to get presale tickets

Strictly Come Dancing professionals Aljaž Škorjanec, Giovanni Pernice and Gorka Marquez announce huge UK tour, find out how to get presale tickets

Aljaž Škorjanec, Giovanni Pernice and Gorka Marquez join forces for a slick show packed full of dance-floor anthems, club classics and guilty pleasures

Strictly Come Dancing professionals Aljaž Škorjanec, Giovanni Pernice and Gorka Marquez have announced they will tour the UK with new show Here Come The Boys. The tour will call at 38 cities across the country, kicking off on Sat 15 Jun at Sands Theatre, Carlisle. Presale tickets for the tour are available from 10am on Wed 16 Jan and the general sale begins at 10am on Fri 18 Jan.

From the producers of the smash-hit dance shows Rip it Up and Remembering Fred, Here Come The Boys is directed and choreographed by Gareth Walker and co-choreographed by Strictly Come Dancing professional dancer Janette Manrara.

The show differs from the hit TV show from which Škorjanec, Pernice and Marquez are known. Set in a nightclub, an accompanying DJ will be spinning dance-floor anthems, club classics and guilty pleasures. Live vocals will come from Elizabeth Troy (formerly with Clean Bandit) setting the sound for each night's show.

Audience members will also get to try their hand as judges when the dancers go head-to-head in a battle of Latin, ballroom, commercial and contemporary dance. The winner is decided by the audience each night.

The tour will run throughout June and July with some venues hosting both matinee and evening performances.

Speaking of the tour Aljaž said, 'Having worked on Strictly Come Dancing with Gorka and Giovanni for the past four years, I know we are going to deliver a truly incredible show for audiences all over the UK. And while we might all be the best of friends, the show's competitive element means that there will be no love lost when we battle it out on the dance floor to win the audience vote. Serious bragging rights are at stake!'

Here Come The Boys tour dates 2019:
Sat 15 Jun – Sands Theatre, Carlisle
Sun 16 Jun – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
Tue 18 Jun – Eden Court, Inverness
Wed 19 Jun – Eden Court, Inverness
Thu 20 Jun – Music Hall, Aberdeen
Fri 21 Jun – Perth Concert Hall
Sat 22 Jun – De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Sun 23 Jun – Theatre Royal, Newcastle (matinee and evening performance)
Tue 25 Jun – Conference Centre, Harrogate
Wed 26 Jun – Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury
Thu 27 Jun – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester
Fri 28 Jun – Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Sat 29 Jun – The Anvil, Basingstoke
Sun 30 Jun – New Victoria Theatre, Woking
Tue 2 Jul – Floral Pavilion,New Brighton
Wed 3 Jul – Floral Pavilion, New Brighton
Thu 4 Jul – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Fri 5 Jul – Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Sat 6 Jul – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sun 7 Jul – Theatre Royal, Norwich
Tue 9 Jul – St George's Hall, Bradford
Wed 10 Jul – Forum Theatre, Billingham (matinee and evening performance)
Thu 11 Jul – The Forum, Bath
Fri 12 Jul – St David's Hall, Cardiff
Sat 13 Jul – Aston Hall, Wrexham
Sun 14 Jul – Adelphi Theatre, London
Tue 16 Jul – Regent Theatre, Stoke
Wed 17 Jul – Bonus Arena, Hull Venue
Thu 18 Jul – Baths Hall, Scunthorpe
Fri 19 Jul – Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Sat 20 Jul – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Sun 21 Jul – Octagon Theatre, Yeovil (matinee and evening performance)
Tue 23 Jul – Central Theatre, Chatham
Wed 24 Jul – Bromley Theatre
Thu 25 Jul – Theatre Royal, Brighton
Fri 26 Jul – Theatre Royal, Brighton (matinee and evening performance)
Sat 27 Jul – Princess Theatre, Torquay
Sun 28 Jul – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend (matinee and evening performance)

Presale tickets for Here Come The Boys are available from 10am on Wed 16 Jan. General sale begins at 10am on Fri 18 Jan.

Strictly Come Dancing: Here Come The Boys

New show from the Strictly Come Dancing stars Aljaž Škorjanec, Giovanni Pernice and Gorka Marquez.