Gerry Cinnamon to embark on eight-date UK tour, tickets on sale now

Gerry Cinnamon to embark on eight-date UK tour, tickets on sale now

Scottish singer-songwriter to perform in Belfast, Newcastle, Liverpool, Leeds and more

Earlier this week Gerry Cinnamon announced he will head out on a eight-date tour of the UK in March 2019. The nation-wide tour follows a great year for the 'Belter' singer, who embarked on string of successful live shows in 2018.Tickets for the shows are on sale now.

The Castlemilk-born singer songwriter, who has build up a cult-following in his native Glasgow, released his debut album Erratic Cinematic last year, which peaked at No.7 in the Scottish album charts. He performed on the main stage at TRNSMT 2018 and will be touring Scotland this winter, including a headliner spot at Edinburgh's Hogmanay festivities, ahead of next year's dates.

Cinnamon kicks of his 2019 tour on Thu 7 Mar at Ulster Hall in Belfast with shows in Newcastle, Liverpool, Leeds, Oxford, Cardiff and London following. The tour will come to a close on Sat 30 Mar at O2 Institute in Birmingham.

Gerry Cinnamon tour dates 2019:
Thu 7 Mar – Ulster Hall, Belfast
Fri 22 Mar – O2 Academy, Newcastle
Sat 23 Mar – Mountford Hall, Liverpool University
Sun 24 Mar – O2 Academy, Leeds
Tue 26 Mar – O2 Academy, Oxford
Thu 28 Mar – Tramshed, Cardiff
Fri 29 Mar – O2 Forum, London
Sat 30 Mar – O2 Institute, Birmingham

Tickets for Gerry Cinnamon's 2019 tour are on sale now.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Gerry Cinnamon

Acoustic singer-songwriter from Glasgow mixing folk, blues and loop pedals, whose prominence grew substantially thanks to his pro-Indy Referendum anthem 'Hope Over Fear'. His debut album briefly outsold Ed Sheeran, and he's become a much-loved figure on the Scottish music scene.

Cardiff Castle

Sun 5 Jun

Cancelled / 029 2087 8100

Hampden Park, Glasgow

Sat 16 Jul

£27.50–£55 / 0141 620 4120

Irish Independent Park, Cork

Wed 15 Jun

€49.90

Also at: