Eddie Izzard to tour with new show Wunderbar in 2019, presale tickets on sale now

Eddie Izzard to tour with new show Wunderbar in 2019, tickets on sale now

Comedy legend heads back on the road with shows in Birmingham, Brighton, Glasgow, Norwich, Cardiff, Manchester and more

Eddie Izzard has announced he is back with brand new show Wunderbar which he will take to over 40 venues in the UK in late 2019. Presale tickets for the shows are on sale now. General sale starts at 9am on Thu 29 Nov.

A true comedy legend, Izzard has been making audiences laugh since the 1980s, touring the world multiple times and making appearances on stage and screen. The 2019 tour marks the comedian's first since 2013's recording breaking Force Majeure, which he performed in 4 languages over 45 countries as well as in all 50 US States.

Speaking of Wunderbar Izzard said 'My new show is about everything from humans over the last 100,000 years to talking dogs and animal superheroes. I am looking forward to coming to see everyone again.'

Izzard has hinted that the tour could be last, commenting 'It is getting close to the time when I have to go off for a while to have a political life'.

The mammoth tour kicks off on Sun 15 Sep at De la Warr Pavilion in Bexhill on Sea before heading on to a five-night run in Birmingham. Izzard will perform over multiple nights at most venues throughout the tour, including four nights at the London Palladium from Wed 30 Oct–Sat 2 Nov.

Eddie Izzard UK tour dates 2019:
Sun 15 Sep – De la Warr Pavilion, Bexhill on Sea
Tue 17 Sep – New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Wed 18 Sep – New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Thu 19 Sep– New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Fri 20 Sep – New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Sat 21 Sep – New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Sat 27 Sep – Brighton Dome, Brighton
Sun 28 Sep– Brighton Dome, Brighton
Mon 29 Sep – Brighton Dome, Brighton
Wed 2 Oct – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Thu 3 Oct – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Fri 4 Oct – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Sat 5 Oct – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Sun 6 Oct – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Wed 9 Oct – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Thu 10 Oct – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Fri 11 Oct – Oxford New Theatre, Oxford
Sat 12 Oct – Pavilions, Plymouth
Tue 15 Oct – City Hall, Newcastle
Wed 16 Oct – City Hall, Newcastle
Thu 17 Oct – Town Hall, Leeds
Fri 18 Oct – Town Hall, Leeds
Sat 19 Oct – Festival Theatre, Edinburgh
Sun 20 Oct – Festival Theatre, Edinburgh
Wed 23 Oct – Theatre Royal, Norwich
Thu 24 Oct – Theatre Royal, Norwich
Fri 25 Oct – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Sat 26 Oct– Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Sun 27 Oct – City Hall, Sheffield
Wed 30 Oct – Palladium, London
Thu 31 Oct – Palladium, London
Fri 1 Nov – Palladium, London
Sat 2 Nov – Palladium, London
Tue 5 Nov – Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff
Wed 6 Nov – Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff
Thu 7 Nov – Empire, Liverpool
Fri 8 Nov – Apollo, Manchester
Sat 9 Nov – Apollo, Manchester
Sun 10 Nov – Apollo, Manchester
Wed 13 Nov – Ulster Hall, Belfast

Presale tickets for the shows are on sale now. General sale starts at 9am on Thu 29 Nov.

Eddie Izzard: Wunderbar

The legendary comedian is back with a brand new show, Wunderbar, which he is touring across the country at 40 venues. Izzard hints that his new show covers everything from talking dogs to animal superheroes.

Brighton Dome

Fri 27 Sep

£31.50–£46.50 / 01273 709709

Sat 28 Sep

£31.50–£46.50 / 01273 709709

Sun 29 Sep

£31.50–£46.50 / 01273 709709

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Fri 25 Oct

£30–£45 / 01223 357851

Sat 26 Oct

£30–£45 / 01223 357851

De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-on-Sea

Sun 15 Sep

£30–£45 / 01424 229111

Also at:

…and at 5 other places

Post a comment