Al Murray tours with Landlord of Hope and Glory, presale tickets available now

Al Murray takes new show Landlord of Hope and Glory on tour in 2019, presale tickets on sale now

Catch the Pub Landlord live and uncensored in 2020

Al Murray announced he will take his show Landlord of Hope and Glory on the road for 22-dates throughout 2020. Presale tickets for the tour are available at 10am on Thu 6 Feb ahead of the general sale at 10am on Fri 7 Feb.

The English comedian and TV personality has been working the circuit since the early 90s. His comedy has been described as a unique blend of satire, surrealism and observational comedy inspired by the world today.

As well as performing stand-up, he has obtained an eclectic list of TV credits over the years, including appearances on Live at the Apollo, Michael McIntyre's Comedy Roadshow, Hell's Kitchen, Top Gear , Horrible Histories and numerous BBC panel shows. He has also written and featured in successful shows including Al Murray's Happy Hour and The Pub Landlord.

Al Murray toured with Landlord of Hope and Glory, his first live shows since the 2016 tour Let's Go Backwards Together. Proving a success, he's back to do it all again in 2020. The tagline for the latest show reads 'Citizens of Hope and Glory! Our new tomorrow beckons. A new tomorrow that smells reassuringly of yesterday, but with wifi.'

Al Murray tour dates 2020:
Sun 22 Mar – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea
Fri 3 Apr – Anvil Arts, Basingstoke
Thu 7 May – Aberdeen Music Hall
Fri 8 May – Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline
Sat 9 May – Darlington Hippodrome
Thu 14 May – Dorking Halls
Sun 17 May – Bath Theatre Royal & Ustinov Studio
Fri 29 May – Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Sun 31 May – St George's Hall, Bradford
Thu 4 Jun – Margate Winter Gardens
Thu 11 Jun – Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
Fri 12 Jun – Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone
Sun 14 Jun – Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Thu 18 Jun – Swansea Grand Theatre and Arts Wing
Fri 19 Jun – Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Sat 20 Jun – Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury
Sat 4 Jul – Queens Theatre, Barnstaple
Tue 21 Jul – Wyvern Theatre, Swindon
Wed 22 Jul – The Bristol Hippodrome
Sat 25 Jul – G Live, Guildford
Sun 26 Jul – Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Fri 31 Jul – Kings Theatre, Glasgow

Presale tickets for Al Murray are available at 10am on Thu 6 Feb. General sale tickets are available at 10am on Fri 7 Feb.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Coronavirus pandemic, more advice).
URGENT: You must stay at home except for shopping for basic necessities, daily exercise, any medical need and travelling to and from essential work.

Al Murray: Landlord of Hope and Glory

A brand new show from everyone's favourite bigoted landlord, Al Murray, star of Happy Hour. Please only cheer at the irony and stay in your house if you actually hate the French.

Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline

Fri 8 May

£30.80 / 01383 740384

Fri 18 Sep

£30.80 / 01383 740384

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Sat 26 Sep

£30.80 / 01256 844244

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thu 11 Jun

£31.90

Also at:

…and at 11 other places