Al Murray takes new show Landlord of Hope and Glory on tour in 2019, presale tickets available now

Al Murray takes new show Landlord of Hope and Glory on tour in 2019, presale tickets on sale now

Catch the Pub Landlord live and uncensored next spring

Al Murray announced he will take his new show Landlord of Hope and Glory on the road for a whooping 34 dates in 2019. Presale tickets for the shows are available now. General sale tickets are available from 10am on Fri 5 Oct.

The English comedian and TV personality has been working the circuit since the early 90s. His comedy has been described as a unique blend of satire, surrealism and observational comedy inspired by the world today.

As well as performing stand up he has obtained an eclectic list of TV credits over the years, including appearances on Live at the Apollo, Michael McIntyre's Comedy Roadshow, Hell's Kitchen, Top Gear , Horrible Histories and numerous BBC panel shows. He has also written and featured in successful shows including Al Murray's Happy Hour and The Pub Landlord.

The 2019 dates will mark his first live shows since the 2016 tour Let's Go Backwards Together. The tagline for the latest show reads 'Citizens of Hope and Glory! Our new tomorrow beckons. A new tomorrow that smells reassuringly of yesterday, but with wifi.'

The tour kicks off on Wed 8 May 2019 at Civic Theatre, Chelmsford before taking to the road for an extensive tour through May, June and July. Murray will perform for two nights at a select few venues in St Albans, Cheltenham and the Isle Of Wight.

Al Murray tour dates 2019:
Wed 8 May – Civic Theatre, Chelmsford
Sat 11 May – William Aston Hall, Wrexham
Sun 12 May – Bedworth Civic Hall, Bedworth
Wed 15 May – Alban Arena, St Albans
Thu 16 May – Alban Arena, St Albans
Fri 17 May – Victoria Theatre, Halifax
Sat 18 May – Embassy Theatre, Skegness
Sun 19 May – Lyric Theatre, Salford
Wed 22 May – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Thu 23 May – Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford
Fri 24 May – The Baths Hall, Scunthorpe
Sat 25 May – Grimsby Auditorium
Sun 26 May – City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds
Wed 29 May – New Theatre Royal, Portsmouth
Thu 30 May – Princess Theatre, Torquay
Fri 31 May – Lancaster Gran
Sat 1 Jun – Motherwell Concert Hall & Theatre
Sun 2 Jun – Coronation Hall, Ulverston
Mon 3 Jun – St David's Hall, Cardiff
Wed 5 Jun – New Theatre, Oxford
Thu 6 Jun – The Cresset, Peterborough
Fri 7 Jun – The Hawth, Crawley
Sat 8 Jun – Beck Theatre, Hayes
Sun 9 Jun – Salisbury City Hall
Tue 11 Jun – Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Thu 13 Jun – Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne
Sat 15 Jun – Marina Theatre, Lowestoft
Sun 16 Jun – Norwich Theatre Royal
Wed 19 Jun – The Alexandra, Birmingham
Thu 20 Jun – Victoria Hall, Stoke
Fri 21 Jun – Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Sat 22 Jun – Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Wed 26 Jun – G Live, Guildford
Thu 27 Jun – Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe
Fri 28 Jun – The Octagon Theatre, Somerset
Sat 29 Jun – Camberley Theatre
Fri 5 Jul – Shanklin Theatre, Isle Of Wight
Sat 6 Jul – Shanklin Theatre, Isle Of Wight

Presale tickets for Landlord of Hope and Glory are on sale now. General sale tickets are available from 10am on Fri 5 Oct.

Al Murray: Landlord of Hope and Glory

A brand new show from everyone's favourite bigoted landlord, Al Murray, star of Happy Hour. Please only cheer at the irony and stay in your house if you actually hate the French.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Wed 15 May

£30.80 / 01727 844488

Thu 16 May

£30.80 / 01727 844488

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Sat 8 Jun

£32.30 / 020 8561 8371

The Camberley Theatre

Sat 29 Jun

£31.80 / 01276 707600

Also at:

…and at 25 other places

Post a comment