The 1975 announce UK arena tour for 2019

The 1975 announce UK arena tour for 2019

Manchester indie rockers will be joined by Pale Waves and No Rome next Jan

The 1975 have announced a new UK tour that will kick start in Jan 2019. The Manchester group will take to the road for nine dates, tickets for the tour go on sale at 9am on Fri 21 Sep.

The 1975 is made up of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Matthew Healy, lead guitarist Adam Hann, bassist Ross MacDonald, and drummer George Daniel. Since forming in 2002 the group have released two studio albums. Their second album I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It won Best Album at the 2006 Q awards. They have since gone on to win numerous NME awards including Best Track and Best Live Band.

The group will release their third album A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships this Nov ahead of the tour. Support for the shows comes from fellow indie pop group Pale Waves and rising artist No Rome.

The 1975 2019 tour dates:
Wed 9 Jan – SSE Arena, Belfast
Thu 10 Jan – 3Arena, Dublin
Sat 12 Jan – SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Mon 14 Jan – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Wed 16 Jan – Brighton Centre
Fri 18 Jan – The O2, London
Mon 21 Jan – Westpoint Exeter
Wed 23 Jan – Arena Birmingham
Thu 24 Jan – Manchester Arena
Fri 25 Jan – FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Tickets for The 1975 tour go on sale at 9am on Fri 21 Sep.

The 1975

Sweeping indie rock from the Manchester four-piece. The 1975 are Matthew Healy (lead vocals), Adam Hann (lead guitar), Ross MacDonald (bass) and George Daniel (drums).