Chvrches announce UK and Ireland tour, here's how to get tickets

Chvrches announce UK and Ireland tour, here's how to get tickets

Scottish alt-electro group to perform in London, Manchester, Glasgow, Belfast and more in February 2019

Chvrches have announced new Love Is Dead tour for February 2019. Presale tickets go on sale at 9am on Wed 18 Jul. General sale tickets are available at 9am Fri 20 Feb.

After a full year of festival appearances across the globe, the 2019 Love Is Dead tour will see Glaswegian synthpop group rein it in for a string of smaller shows.

The group recently released their third album, which shares the tour's name, featuring hits 'Get out' and 'Miracle'. Collaborating for the first time with the likes of The National's Matt Berringer and Greg Kurstin this album saw the band expand their musical reach much to fans' delight.

The opening night of the tour will take place at London's Alexandra Palace before the group take to the road around the UK and Ireland. The tour will include a Valentine's Day gig in Manchester as well as a homecoming show at Glasgow's SSE Hydro before finishing up with two shows in Ireland.

Love Is Dead tour dates 2019:
Thu 7 Feb – Alexandra Palace, London
Sat 9 Feb – O2 Academy, Birmingham
Tue 12 Feb – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
Thu 14 Feb – Victoria Warehouse, Manchester
Sat 16 Feb – SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Mon 18 Feb – O2 Academy, Newcastle
Tue 19 Feb – Ulster Hall, Belfast
Thu 21 Feb – Olympia, Dublin

Presale tickets are available at 9am on Wed 18 Jul. General sale tickets go on sale at 9am Fri 20 Feb.

Chvrches

Glasgow-based electro pop trio touring in support of their second album Love Is Dead.

Post a comment