Scottish band Fatherson announce UK tour, tickets available now

Scottish band Fatherson announce UK tour, tickets available now

Kilmarnock rock act will perform 10 shows across the UK later this year

Alternative rock band Fatherson have announced a string of ten UK shows, tickets are on sale now.

Formed in Kilmarnock, Fatherson consists of members Ross Leighton (guitar, lead vocals), Marc Strain (bass) and Greg Walkinshaw (drums). The band have toured with big names such as Biffy Clyro, Frightened Rabbit, Panic! at the Disco, Feeder and Enter Shikari to name but a few.

Championed by BBC Radio 1 DJs Greg James, Zane Lowe and Huw Stephens, the band have had a number of successful hits including 'I Like Not Knowing', 'Hometown' and 'First Born'. The band's most recent single 'Making Waves' was released earlier this summer ahead of the new album Sum Of All Your Parts that comes out on 14 Sep this year.

The ten show tour kicks off at Voodoo in Belfast on Tue 2 Oct and ends with a show at Glasgow Barrowlands.

Fatherson UK tour dates 2018:
Tue 2 Oct – Voodoo, Belfast
Thu 4 Oct – Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds
Fri 5 Oct – Night People, Manchester
Sat 6 Oct – Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
Mon 8 Oct – Rock City, Nottingham
Tue 9 Oct – Scala, London
Wed 10 Oct – Waterfront, Norwich
Thu 11 Oct – Patterns, Brighton
Sun 28 Oct – Newcastle University Student Union
Fri 2 Nov – Barrowland, Glasgow

Tickets are available now.

Post a comment