Gruff Rhys announces UK tour dates, here's how to get tickets

Gruff Rhys announces UK tour dates, here's how to get tickets

Supporting his fifth solo album Babelsburg, the Super Furry Animals man is hitting the road in November

Gruff Rhys has announced UK tour dates for November 2018, with tickets on sale at 9am on Fri 11 May.

The Welsh indie icon, who'll make his debut at this year's Edinburgh Festival with his show Resist Phony Encores, is a busy chap, releasing Babelsburg – his fifth album as a solo artist on Fri 8 Jun.

The run of seven November shows kicks off at Portsmouth's Wedgewood Rooms on Thu 8 Nov, finishing up at Liverpool Arts Club on Sat 17 Nov. Rhys returns to Glasgow on Thu 15 Nov to perform at the city's SWG3 venue.

Babelsburg features an orchestral score by Swansea based composer Stephen McNeff and the 72 piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales, and prior to the tour Rhys will play some shows with members of the orchestra, at London's Barbican Centre and Manchester's RNCM Concert Hall.

Gruff Rhys UK tour dates 2018:
Wed 12 Sep – Barbican Centre, London
Sat 15 Sep – Royal Concert – Manchester
Sun 16 Sep – RNCM Concert Hall, Manchester
Thu 8 Nov – Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Fri 9 Nov – Old Market, Brighton
Sun 11 Nov – O2 Academy, Oxford
Tue 13 Nov – Glee Club, Birmingham
Thu 15 Nov – SWG3, Glasgow
Fri 16 Nov – Church, Leeds
Sat 17 Nov – Arts Club, Liverpool

Tickets for Gruff Rhys go on general sale at 9am on Fri 11 May.

Gruff Rhys

The frontman of Super Furry Animals presents original solo material of the indie-rock persuasion.

Post a comment