The Streets announce UK tour dates for 2019, get presale tickets

The Streets announce UK tour dates for 2019, get presale tickets

Mike Skinner and his band reunited this year, and are working on a new album

After a successful run of comeback gigs which concluded last week, Mike Skinner and The Streets have announced a new run of UK tour dates for 2019. Presale tickets for the shows go on sale at 9.30am on Wed 2 May through O2 priority, with tickets on general sale at 9.30am on Fri 4 May.

Fresh off the back of the The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light tour, the group have revealed they'll play 11 shows in January and February in 2019. The run kicks off on Fri 18 Jan with three shows at Birmingham O2 Academy, and finishes on Tue 5 Feb with the last of three shows at London's O2 Academy Brixton.

In between, there's performances in Glasgow, Newcastle, Sheffield and Bournemouth, with a double header at Manchester's O2 Apollo.

New music is on the way from the man behind the critically acclaimed Original Pirate Material and A Grand Don't Come For Free, after he debuted new tracks on the last tour, including 'You Are Not The Voice In Your Head', 'Boys Will Be Boys', 'If You Ever Need To Talk I'm Here', 'Burn Bridges' and 'Sometimes I Hate My Friends More Than My Enemies'.

He's also revealed that his latest material will soundtrack a film he's working on. Exciting times for fans, who thought Skinner and his band were through.

The Streets UK tour dates 2019
Fri 18 Jan – O2 Academy, Birmingham
Sat 19 Jan – O2 Academy, Birmingham
Mon 21 Jan – O2 Academy, Glasgow
Fri 25 Jan – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Sat 26 Jan – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Mon 28 Jan – O2 Academy, Newcastle
Tue 29 Jan – O2 Academy, Sheffield
Thu 31 Jan – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
Sat 2 Feb – O2 Academy Brixton, London
Sun 3 Feb – O2 Academy Brixton, London
Tue 5 Feb – O2 Academy Brixton, London

Presale tickets for The Streets' UK tour go on sale through O2 priority at 9.30am on Wed 2 May. Tickets go on general sale at 9.30am on Fri 4 May.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

The Streets

Mike Skinner reforms the streets for a special greatest hits tour of emotional hip hop and garage.

Castlefield Bowl, Manchester

Fri 9 Jul 2021

£47.25 / 0161 834 4026