808 State announce tour to celebrate 30 years, here's how to get tickets

800 State Announce Tour To Celebrate 30 Years, Here's How To Get Tickets

Dance pioneers will perform new versions of classic tracks and fresh material throughout November and December

30 years since they first made their mark on the world of music, 808 State have announced a celebratory UK tour for 2018. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on Fri 27 Apr.

The band, undoubtedly one of UK dance music's pioneering acts, became known for embracing cutting edge technology with a human collection, marrying a progressive sonic palette with melody.

Paving the way for the likes of Leftfield and Orbital with their acclaimed full-length albums, the group had hits with the likes of 'Pacific', 'Cubik' and' 'In Yer Face'.

The tour kicks off at London's Koko on Fri 23 Nov, finishing up at Manchester Academy on Fri 21 Dec, with a massive Glasgow show at the O2 ABC sure to thrill fans north of the border.

About the tour, the band say that to celebrate 30 years of 808 State they'll perform new live versions from their back catalogue, and will also showcase brand new material from their forthcoming album Transmission Suite.

808 State UK tour dates 2018:
Fri 23 Nov – Koko, London
Sat 24 Nov – Asylum, Hull
Fri 30 Nov – Pyramids, Portsmouth
Sat 1 Dec – SWX, Bristol
Fri 7 Dec – Waterfront, Norwich
Sat 8 Dec – O2 Institute, Birmingham
Fri 14 Dec – Foundry, Sheffield
Sat 15 Dec – O2 ABC, Glasgow
Fri 21 Dec – Manchester Academy

Tickets to see 808 State go on general sale at 10am on Fri 27 Apr.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

808 State

Chunky electronica from the Mancunian group who paved the way for the likes of Underworld and Chemical Brothers in the 90s.

Concorde 2, Brighton

Sat 31 Oct

£24.20 / 01273 673311

EartH, London N16

Sat 17 Oct

£26.40

Foundry, Sheffield

Sat 3 Oct

£24.20 / 0114 222 8777

Also at: