Kinky Boots announces new UK tour dates, get tickets to see the award-winning show

Kinky Boots announces new UK tour dates, get tickets to see the award-winning show

Extra performances for the uplifting musical added in Oxford, Liverpool, Glasgow and Sunderland

Kinky Boots has added new dates to it's UK tour, which kicks off in Autumn 2018. The award-winning, heartwarming show will now visit Oxford, Glasgow, Liverpool and Sunderland, with tickets on sale at 10am on Fri 13 Apr.

Based on the 2005 film starring Joel Edgerton and Chiwetek Ejiofor, Geoff Deane and Tim Firth's uplifting tale has made a hugely successful transition to the stage, with music and lyrics by Cyndi Lauper. Inspired by true events, it tells the tale of Charlie Price, who forms an unlikely partnership to try and save the family business.

Lauper said: 'It has been a wonderful adventure and a privilege for me to play a part in creating Kinky Boots. Everyone can relate to this universal story, and I am overwhelmed that people in the UK have embraced it with open arms. I am thrilled that this fabulous show will be touring the country!'

Kinky Boots new UK tour dates:
New Theatre, Oxford – Mon 18–Sat 23 Feb 2019
Empire Theatre, Liverpool – Mon 25 Mar–Sat 6 Apr 2019
Kings Theatre, Glasgow – Mon 6–Sat 18 May 2019
Empire, Sunderland – Mon 24 Jun–Sat 6 Jul 2019

Previously announced:
Opera House, Manchester – Mon 12 Nov–Sat 1 Dec 2018
Playhouse, Edinburgh – Mon 10 Dec–Sat 5 Jan 2019
Regent Theatre, Stoke-on Trent – Mon 28 Jan–Sat 9 Feb 2019
Hippodrome, Bristol – Mon 25 Feb–Sat 9 Mar

Tickets for the new Kinky Boots performances go on sale at 10am on Fri 13 Apr.

Kinky Boots: The Musical

  • 2019
  • UK
  • 2h 15min
  • 12A
  • Directed by: Jerry Mitchell, Brett Sullivan
  • Cast: Matt Henry, Killian Donnelly, Natalie McQueen

The popular stage musical comes to the silver screen.