Buccleuch Centre

Buccleuch Centre
Buccleuch Square, Langholm, DG13 0AW

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 30 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Absolute Classics

Classical favourites from local, national and international stars.

Thu 19 Feb

£12 (£10; Children £5) / 01387 381196

With cellist Svetlana Mochalova and pianist Slava Sidorento.

Albert Hammond

Veteran pop rock singer-songwriter who penned 'The Air That I Breathe', 'When I Need You', 'One Moment in Time' and many more (he's also Strokes frontman Albert Hammond Jnr's dad).

Mon 20 Apr

£18 (£16) / 01387 381196

Altan

Irish folk by the well-established band who were formed in County Donegal in 1987 by lead vocalist Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh.

Sat 23 May

£19.50 (£18) / 01387 381196

Andy Irvine

A solo performance from this Irish singer and mandolin player who co-founded a succession of acclaimed Irish bands, from Sweeney's Men to Patrick Street.

Wed 22 Apr

£12 (£10) / 01387 381196

Anything Goes

Langholm Amateur Operatic Dramatic Society present their take on Cole Porter's musical.

Sun 22 Mar

£10 (£8) / 01387 381196

Mon 23 Mar

£10 (£8) / 01387 381196

Tue 24 Mar

£10 (£8) / 01387 381196

…and 4 more dates until 28 Mar back to top

Celtic Fiddle Festival

Not an actual festival but a group of fiddlers from France, Canada and Ireland, who have been combining their individual styles and musical traditions for two decades.

Sat 2 May

£16 (£14) / 01387 381196

Cloudbursting

If you missed the lady herself's London performances, perhaps this'll do in case she waits decades between performances again.

Sun 12 Apr

£15 (£13) / 01387 381196

Duncan Chisholm

Top-flight fiddler in concert.

Sun 22 Feb

£14 (£12) / 01387 381196

The Effect

  • Directed by: Daniel Evans
  • Written by: Lucy Prebble

A comical new work by Lucy Prebble which looks at the limits of modern medicine.

Sat 7 Mar

£10 (£8) / 01387 381196

Elbow Jane

Acoustic contemporary folk-rock.

Sat 16 May

£14 (£12) / 01387 381196

back to top

Foster & Allen

Popular Irish folk duo whose career spans over 40 years and 30 albums.

Sun 26 Apr

£21.50 (£18.50) / 01387 381196

Joe McElderry

Winner of series six of The X Factor and series two of Popstar to Operastar, the young popster is probably best-known for singles 'The Climb' and 'Ambitions'.

Fri 22 May

£18 (£15–£16) / 01387 381196

The Johnny Cash Story

Roger Dean sings classics by the Man in Black and tells the story of his life, accompanied by his band The Lazy Boys.

Sun 5 Apr

£17 (£15) / 01387 381196

Kathy Stewart & the Frequent Flyers

Foot stomping country music from the energetic group.

Sat 14 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01387 381196

Keith Jack: A Little Bit More of Me

The Edinburgh-born ex- Any Dream Will Do contestant performs hits from the musicals as well as swing and pop songs.

Fri 13 Feb

£18 (£15) / 01387 381196

back to top

The Kilkennys

The four-piece from Kilkenny plays Irish folk and ballads.

Sat 9 May

£18 (£16) / 01387 381196

Ledd Zepp

Tribute to the mighty Zeppelin.

Sat 31 Jan

£15 (£13) / 01387 381196

The Life & Music of Jim Reeves

Al Grant takes on Jim Reeves, singing all the favourites like 'Welcome to my World', 'Moonlight & Roses' and 'Danny Boy'.

Tue 14 Apr

£19.50 (£18) / 01387 381196

Macmath: The Silent Page

A selection of rare and forgotten Scottish songs are sung back to life.

Wed 27 May

£14 (£12; Children £5) / 01387 381196

Michael English

Lilting pop and soul by the Irish singer-songwriter and pianist.

Wed 13 May

£19 / 01387 381196

back to top

Mick Flavin

The man they call the Irish King of Country Music.

Thu 28 May

£17 / 01387 381196

The Railsplitters

From the Colorado Rockies comes a blend of bluegrass and beyond.

Sat 6 Jun

£14 (£12) / 01387 381196

Riddell Fiddles

Traditional music and song from the local fiddlers.

Fri 27 Feb

£10 (£8; Children £5) / 01387 381196

Scottish National Jazz Orchestra: Tribute to Billy Strayhorn

Scotland's best jazz players pay tribute to jazz composer, pianist, lyricist, arranger and shy genius Billy 'Sweet Pea' Strayhorn, the man Duke Ellington described as 'my right arm, my left arm, all the eyes in the back of my head, my brain waves in his head, and his in mine.'

Sat 21 Feb

£17.50 (£15; Children £5) / 01387 381196

Shaun Loughrey

The Manchester-born, Irish-based singer Shaun, whose father Johnny was a beloved fave, sings a gentle blend of country and Irish folk songs.

Thu 2 Apr

£16 / 01387 381196

back to top

Soul Nation: Dancing in the Aisles

Soul, R&B and gospel from the choir.

Sat 11 Apr

£17 (£15) / 01387 381196

Steve Brookstein

As well known these days for starting arguments on Twitter as being the first ever winner of The X Factor in 2004, Steve Brookstein showcases a selection of soul classics.

Fri 10 Apr

£16 (£15) / 01387 381196

Trio Gitan: Oriental Express

The acoustic trio perform their unique interpretation of a journey aboard the Orient Express.

Sun 3 May

£14 (£12) / 01387 381196

The WestEnders

Not a rebuttal to the popular London-based soap opera, but a conglomeration of all the best hits from West End shows.

Fri 15 May

£18 (£16) / 01387 381196

Yesterday Once More

Musical tribute to The Carpenters.

Sat 7 Feb

£16.50 (£15) / 01387 381196

Comments & ratings

Post a comment