Buccleuch Centre

Buccleuch Centre
Buccleuch Square, Langholm, DG13 0AW

Jump to times or comments

Event times

There are 22 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Absolute Classics

Classical favourites from cellist Alex McQuiston with violinist Lorraine McAslan and pianist Victor Sangiorgio.

Thu 16 Oct

£12 (£10; Under 18s £5) / 01387 381196

Programme includes Beethoven's Spring Sonata in F Major Op 24, Debussy's Sonata for Violin and Piano, Brahms' Sonatensatz – Scherzo and Cesar Franck's Sonata for Violin and Piano in A.

Albert Make Us Laugh

A story about a misunderstood boy who grows up to make a big impact on those around him.

Wed 19 Nov

£8 / 01387 381196

Thu 20 Nov

£8 / 01387 381196

Fri 21 Nov

£8 / 01387 381196

Archie Fisher

A mixture of Scottish traditional and contemporary songs from folk troubadour Fisher, known for his BBC Radio 4 award-winning show Travelling Folk.

Wed 29 Oct

£12 (£10; Under 18 £5) / 01387 381196

Bruce Molsky

One of the most influential fiddlers of his generation, Molsky is also a remarkable guitarist, banjoist and singer.

Wed 12 Nov

£12 (£10; Under 18's £5) / 01387 381196

The Buccleuch Christmas Fayre

A Christmas market so you can get all your shopping done before December even arrives.

Sun 23 Nov

Free / 01387 381196

back to top

Bump, Baby & Beyond

Table sale of maternity, baby and children goods.

Sun 2 Nov

Free / 01387 381196

Clare Teal

Sassy vocalist and Parky favourite Teal casts her spell.

Sat 11 Oct

£20 / 01387 381196

Dr Andrew Murray

The ultra-runner whose credentials including running from John O'Groats to the Sahara and completing seven ultra-marathons on the seven continents in under a week shares his experiences.

Sat 1 Nov

£10 (Under 18 £5) / 01387 381196

Eddi Reader

The popular folk pop chanteuse, known for her work with Fairground Attraction and often called upon to add her voice to other people's records tours her latest album Vagabond.

Wed 8 Oct

£20 / 01387 381196

ELO Again: Electric Light Orchestra Tribute

The group pays homage to Jeff Lynne's rock band, known for the songs Mr Blue Sky, Xandau and Don't Bring Me Down.

Fri 17 Oct

£18 (£16) / 01387 381196

A pre-theatre buffet supper is available – please book.

back to top

John McNicholl

The Derry-born singer performs some country and Celtic music.

Sun 30 Nov

£17 / 01387 381196

Langholm Concert Orchestra

The orchestra performs a selection of works.

Sun 7 Dec

£7 / 01387 381196

The Lindisfarne Story

Former Lindisfarne members Ray Laidlaw and Billy Mitchell perform the songs of the folk-rock band, with stories of its history.

Sat 18 Oct

£18 (£16) / 01387 381196

Lúnasa

Irish folk and traditional Celtic music group.

Tue 7 Oct

£16 (£14) / 01387 381196

Martin Taylor

Solo performance by the virtuoso guitar player.

Wed 15 Oct

£16 (£14) / 01387 381196

Pre-theatre supper available

back to top

The Music Of The Hollies

Travel back in time to the 1960s with the harmonies of the Hollies as performed by The Hollywood Bees.

Sat 8 Nov

£14 (£12) / 01387 381196

Scocha

Traditional Scottish music with a rock'n'roll attitude.

Fri 12 Dec

£15 (Under 18s £5) / 01387 381196

Scottish Opera: Verdi's Macbeth

Verdi's Macbeth is presented in a reduced orchestration by Tony Burke. Dominic Hill's production is sets in a contemporary yet ageless world of camo-wearing soldiers and chainsmoking witches, with David Stephenson, Shuna Scott Sendall and Marie Claire Breen. Emmanuel Joel-Hornak conducts.

Sat 25 Oct

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

The story of one of music's most compelling duos. Featuring photos, film footage and all the hits.

Fri 28 Nov

£16.50 (£15) / 01387 381196

Stephen Smyth

Irish country singer Stephen Smyth, player of lead guitar, steel guitar, saxaphone, fiddle, tin whistle and harmonica, goes on tour with his backing band.

Sat 4 Oct

£17 / 01387 381196

Joined tonight by special guest Irish songstress, Caitlin. Pre-theatre buffet available.

The Swing Commanders

Vibrant and versatile group performing an exciting mix of 1940s classics, boogie-woogie, western swing, 50s jump jazz and more.

Sun 5 Oct

£14 (£12) / 01387 381196

Walking on the Roof

BAFTA-nominated playwright Rona Munro's hilarious and poignant play about a woman hiding a guilty secret who's about to be found out.

Wed 1 Oct

£10 (Children £5) / 01387 381196

Comments & ratings

Post a comment