Afternoon events, Visual art, Ceramics

8 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Fabric of the Land

The Geology & Petroleum Geology department at the University of Aberdeen presents a series of exhibitions looking at the links between art and science.

Union Square, Aberdeen

Sun 21 Sep

Unit RTU13

Free / 01224 561977

  • 12:00 – 16:00

Sun 28 Sep

Unit RTU13

Free / 01224 561977

  • 12:00 – 16:00

Sun 5 Oct

Unit RTU13

Free / 01224 561977

  • 12:00 – 16:00

Christmas Show

A variety of styles and genres, in a mixed exhibition of art to suit every pocket.

Taliesin Arts Centre, Swansea

Sat 8 Nov

Ceri Richards Gallery

Free / 01792 602 060

  • 13:30 – 16:00

Sat 15 Nov

Ceri Richards Gallery

Free / 01792 602 060

  • 13:30 – 16:00

Sat 22 Nov

Ceri Richards Gallery

Free / 01792 602 060

  • 13:30 – 16:00
…and 4 more dates until 20 Dec

GENERATION: TG

A group exhibition including work from five artists – Laura Aldridge, Craig Coulthard, Mandy McIntosh, David Sherry and Hanna Tuulikki – that spans pretty much every media out there.

Moray College, Elgin

Mon 6 Oct

Free / 0131 529 3930

  • 15:00 – 16:00

Tue 7 Oct

Free / 0131 529 3930

  • 15:00 – 16:00

Wed 8 Oct

Free / 0131 529 3930

  • 15:00 – 16:00

Thu 9 Oct

Free / 0131 529 3930

  • 15:00 – 16:00

Nicola Tassie

Contemporary ceramics.

Standpoint Gallery, London N1

Sat 20 Sep

Free / 020 7739 4921

  • 12:00 – 18:00

Wed 24 Sep

Free / 020 7739 4921

  • 12:00 – 18:00

Thu 25 Sep

Free / 020 7739 4921

  • 12:00 – 18:00
…and 14 more dates until 18 Oct

Parallax Art Fair

The biggest Parallax Art Fair yet.

Chelsea Old Town Hall, London SW3

Fri 24 Oct

Free / 020 7254 4054

  • 13:00 – 18:00

Sat 25 Oct

Free / 020 7254 4054

  • 13:00 – 18:00

Pauline Rook And The Muchelney Potters

A combined exhibition of photography by Pauline Rook and the latest signed ceramics by John Leach, Nick Rees and Mark Melbourne.

The John Leach Gallery, Mulcheney, Nr Langport

Sat 15 Nov

Free / 01458 250 324

  • 14:00 – 17:00

Mon 17 Nov

Free / 01458 250 324

  • 14:00 – 17:00

Tue 18 Nov

Free / 01458 250 324

  • 14:00 – 17:00
…and 54 more dates until 20 Jan 2015

September Saturdays

Have a complimentary drink while you see what the artists of Scotlandart.com have to offer. Orange squash is available for kids, who can make their own artwork at Kids' Corner.

scotlandart.com, Glasgow

Sat 20 Sep

Free / 0141 221 4502

  • 12:00 – 16:00

Sat 27 Sep

Free / 0141 221 4502

  • 12:00 – 16:00

September's Mixed Artist Exhibition

New work from gallery artists.

scotlandart.com, Glasgow

Sun 21 Sep

Free / 0141 221 4502

  • 12:00 – 17:00

Sun 28 Sep

Free / 0141 221 4502

  • 12:00 – 17:00