After 12pm, Theatre, Play

284 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

One Man, Two Guvnors

National Theatre's satirical, slapstick production based on The Servant of Two Masters by Carlo Goldoni. Featuring Gavin Spokes as Francis Henshall and Shaun Williamson (Barry from EastEnders) as Charlie Clench.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Mon 21 Jul

£15–£30; £12–£24; £15–£30; £17–£32.50 (£9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; Children £21–£25 under 18s) / 01274 432000

  • 19:30

Tue 22 Jul

£15–£30; £12–£24; £15–£30; £17–£32.50 (£9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; Children £21–£25 under 18s) / 01274 432000

  • 19:30

Wed 23 Jul

£15–£30; £12–£24; £15–£30; £17–£32.50 (£9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; Children £21–£25 under 18s) / 01274 432000

  • 14:00
  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 26 Jul

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Mon 11 Aug

£10–£35

Tue 12 Aug

£10–£35

Wed 13 Aug

£10–£35

…and 3 more dates until 16 Aug

Birmingham Hippodrome

Mon 26 May

£19–£21.50 / 0844 338 5000

Tue 27 May

£19–£21.50 / 0844 338 5000

Wed 28 May

£19–£21.50 / 0844 338 5000

…and 3 more dates until 31 May

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places

The Trials Of Oscar Wilde

European Arts Theatre Company presents a drama based on trial transcripts and the writer's own words, tracing his rapid downfall from the triumphal opening night of The Importance Of Being Earnest to prison and disgrace.

Alnwick Playhouse

Fri 23 May

£11.50–£12.50 (Children £8.50; £8.50; £10.50) / 01665 510785

  • 19:30

Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham

Thu 5 Jun

£13.50 (£12.50)

  • 19:30

The Brunton, Musselburgh

Sat 10 May

£11.75 (£9.75; Children £6.75) / 0131 665 2240

  • 19:30

Also on at:

…and at 9 other places

Angelina Ballerina

An all-singing, all-dancing musical show about Angelina Ballerina and her dancing pals.

Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline

Sat 5 Jul

£12.50 / 01383 740384

Sun 6 Jul

£12.50 / 01383 740384

Mon 7 Jul

£12.50 / 01383 740384

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Fri 13 Jun

£12.50 / 01256 844244

  • 16:00

Sat 14 Jun

£12.50 / 01256 844244

  • 14:00
  • 16:00

Sun 15 Jun

£12.50 / 01256 844244

  • 14:00
  • 16:00

Baths Hall, Scunthorpe

Fri 11 Jul

£12.50 / 0844 854 2776

  • 16:00

Sat 12 Jul

£12.50 / 0844 854 2776

  • 14:00
  • 16:00

Sun 13 Jul

£12.50 / 0844 854 2776

  • 14:00

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places

Entertaining Mr Sloane

  • Directed by: Michael Cabot
  • Written by: Joe Orton

Joe Orton's unique blend of farce and black comedy was first staged at the Arts Theatre in London in 1964, winning the London Critics Variety award for best play of the year.

Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy

Wed 28 May

£12 (£10) / 01592 583302

  • 19:30

Thu 29 May

£12 (£10) / 01592 583302

  • 19:30

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Thu 3 Jul

£9.50–£17.75; £13–£20 (£8.75–£15.75; £8.75–£18) / 02476 553055

  • 19:45

Fri 4 Jul

£9.50–£17.75; £13–£20 (£8.75–£15.75; £8.75–£18) / 02476 553055

  • 19:45

Sat 5 Jul

£9.50–£17.75; £13–£20 (£8.75–£15.75; £8.75–£18) / 02476 553055

  • 14:30
  • 19:45

Borough Theatre, Abergavenny

Fri 9 May

£12 (£10) / 01873 850805

  • 19:30

Sat 10 May

£12 (£10) / 01873 850805

  • 19:30

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places back to top

Formby

Ewan Wardrop's one-man musical show in which he pays tribute to the life and humour of George Formby. Numbers include 'Blackpool Rock', 'Leaning On A Lamp-Post', 'When I'm Cleaning Windows' and 'TT Races'.

The Brunton, Musselburgh

Wed 30 Apr

£11.75 (£9.75; Children £6.75) / 0131 665 2240

  • 19:30

Cornerstone Arts Centre, Didcot

Sat 17 May

£14.50 (£13) / 01235 515144

  • 20:00

Eden Court Theatre, Inverness

Mon 28 Apr

£16 (£14) / 01463 234234

  • 20:00

Also on at:

Last of the Duty Free

Keith Barron, Gwen Taylor and Neil Stacy are reunited to play out another installment in the TV series.

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Tue 27 May

£9.75–£29.50 / 08441 717620

Wed 28 May

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

Thu 29 May

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

…and 2 more dates until 31 May

Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne

Mon 23 Jun

£14.50–£20; £13–£20.50 disabled; £10 under 25s; £14.50; £10 under 25s; £14.50–£22; £13–£20.50 disabled; £10 under 25s; £14.50–£17.50; £10 under 25s… / 01323 412000

  • 19:45

Tue 24 Jun

£14.50–£20; £13–£20.50 disabled; £10 under 25s; £14.50; £10 under 25s; £14.50–£22; £13–£20.50 disabled; £10 under 25s; £14.50–£17.50; £10 under 25s… / 01323 412000

  • 19:45

Wed 25 Jun

£14.50–£20; £13–£20.50 disabled; £10 under 25s; £14.50; £10 under 25s; £14.50–£22; £13–£20.50 disabled; £10 under 25s; £14.50–£17.50; £10 under 25s… / 01323 412000

  • 14:30
  • 19:45
…and 3 more dates until 28 Jun

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Tue 6 May

£20–£28.50 / 01872 262466

  • 19:30

Wed 7 May

£20–£28.50 / 01872 262466

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 8 May

£20–£28.50 / 01872 262466

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 10 May

Also on at:

The Unremarkable Death Of Marilyn Monroe

An hour before her death, the woman behind the icon unravels her life in a stark confessional that reveals a biting intelligence and an imperfect body. From Dyad Productions.

Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy

Fri 2 May

£14 (£12) / 01592 583302

The Atkinson, Southport

Wed 11 Jun

Studio

£12 / 01704 533333

  • 19:30

Bridge House Theatre, Warwick

Fri 17 Oct

£12.50 (£10) / 01926 776438

  • 19:30

Also on at:

The Only Way is Downton

  • Directed by: Owen Lewis
  • Written by: Luke Kempner

Brilliant new parody from impressionist Luke Kempner.

Arts Centre, Swindon

Wed 23 Apr

£12 (£10) / 01793 614837

  • 20:00

The Corn Exchange, Newbury

Tue 6 May

£15 (£13) / 01635 522 733

  • 19:45

Dundee Rep

Sat 3 May

Prices to be confirmed / 01382 223530

  • 19:30

Also on at:

A Slow Air

Play by the Olivier Award winning writer David Harrower about two siblings who haven't seen each other for 15 years reunited at a party.

Bonar Hall, Dundee

Tue 13 May

Prices to be confirmed / 01382 434940

  • 19:30

Wed 14 May

Prices to be confirmed / 01382 434940

  • 19:30

Clwyd Theatr Cymru, Mold

Tue 6 May

£10 (£8) / 0845 330 3565

Wed 7 May

£10 (£8) / 0845 330 3565

Thu 8 May

£10 (£8) / 0845 330 3565

…and 2 more dates until 10 May

East Kilbride Arts Centre

Tue 6 May

£9 (£7) / 01355 261000

  • 20:00

Also on at:

David Copperfield

  • Written by: Adrian Preater (adaption)

Hotbuckle Productions breathe life into Charles Dickens's novel David Copperfield with Adrian Preater's adaptation.

The Castle, Wellingborough

Wed 7 May

£10 / 01933 270007

  • 19:45

Central Studio, Queen Mary's College, Basingstoke

Sat 10 May

£12 (£10; Children £8; £8) / 01256 418318

  • 19:30 – 22:00

Epsom Playhouse

Wed 23 Apr

£14 / 01372 742555

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Let It Be

A new musical celebrating 50 years since the first Fab Four single.

Bristol Hippodrome

Mon 5 May

£15–£42 / 0844 847 2325

Tue 6 May

£15–£42 / 0844 847 2325

Wed 7 May

£15–£42 / 0844 847 2325

…and 3 more dates until 10 May

Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea

Mon 30 Jun

£19.50–£30.50 / 01702 351135

  • 20:00

Tue 1 Jul

£19.50–£30.50 / 01702 351135

  • 20:00

Wed 2 Jul

£19.50–£30.50 / 01702 351135

  • 14:30
  • 20:00
…and 3 more dates until 5 Jul

The Edinburgh Playhouse

Mon 2 Jun

£10–£39.50 / 0844 871 3014

Tue 3 Jun

£10–£39.50 / 0844 871 3014

Wed 4 Jun

£10–£39.50 / 0844 871 3014

…and 3 more dates until 7 Jun

Also on at:

back to top

Finding Joy

Danny becomes a carer to his grandmother, who is gradually losing her memory, in Vamos Theatre Company's touching and funny full mask performance.

Arena Theatre, Wolverhampton

Thu 24 Apr

£10 (£8) / 01902 321321

  • 19:30

Assembly Rooms, Tamworth

Thu 1 May

£12 (£10) / 01827 709618

  • 19:30

Fri 2 May

£12 (£10) / 01827 709618

  • 14:00

Borough Theatre, Abergavenny

Sat 7 Jun

£12 (£10) / 01873 850805

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Happy Days: A New Musical

New show based on the madly popular TV programme and written by its creator Garry Marshall. Plus, the Fonz (Henry Winkler) acts as creative consultant, so you know it's gonna be good.

Birmingham Hippodrome

Tue 22 Apr

£13–£87 / 0844 338 5000

  • 19:30

Wed 23 Apr

£13–£87 / 0844 338 5000

  • 14:00
  • 19:30

Thu 24 Apr

£13–£87 / 0844 338 5000

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 26 Apr

His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen

Tue 6 May

£16.50–£43.50 / 01224 641122

  • 19:30

Wed 7 May

£16.50–£43.50 / 01224 641122

  • 19:30

Thu 8 May

£16.50–£43.50 / 01224 641122

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 10 May

King's Theatre, Edinburgh

Mon 12 May

£18–£34.50 / 0131 529 6000

Tue 13 May

£18–£34.50 / 0131 529 6000

Wed 14 May

£18–£34.50 / 0131 529 6000

…and 3 more dates until 17 May

Also on at:

Romeo And Juliet

  • Written by: William Shakespeare

The all-male cast of the Lord Chamberlain's Men Theatre Company presents Shakespeare's romantic tragedy.

Bentley Wildfowl & Motor Museum, Lewes

Sun 22 Jun

£15 (Children £10) / 01825 840573

  • 17:00

Cardiff Castle

Fri 4 Jul

£16; £9 adv (Children £11) / 029 2087 8100

  • 19:30

Sat 5 Jul

£16; £9 adv (Children £11) / 029 2087 8100

  • 19:30

Galeri Caernarfon

Thu 24 Jul

£14.50 (Children £7.50) / 01286 685222

  • 19:30

Also on at:

April in Paris

A warm-hearted comedy about a married couple's first experience abroad.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 5 Aug

£10–£29.50

Wed 6 Aug

£10–£29.50

Thu 7 Aug

£10–£29.50

…and 2 more dates until 9 Aug

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Tue 19 Aug

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

Wed 20 Aug

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

Thu 21 Aug

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

…and 2 more dates until 23 Aug

Derby Theatre

Fri 27 Jun

£10.50–£15.50; £14.50–£21.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£11.50–£13.50; £16.50–£19.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 19:30

Sat 28 Jun

£10.50–£15.50; £14.50–£21.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£11.50–£13.50; £16.50–£19.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Mon 30 Jun

£10.50–£15.50; £14.50–£21.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£11.50–£13.50; £16.50–£19.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 19:30
…and 10 more dates until 12 Jul

Also on at:

Things We Do For Love

  • Directed by: Laurence Boswell

Natalie Imbruglia stars in Alan Ayckbourn's farce.

Cambridge Arts Theatre

Mon 5 May

£15–£35; £15–£30 / 01223 503333

  • 19:45

Tue 6 May

£15–£35; £15–£30 / 01223 503333

  • 19:45

Wed 7 May

£15–£35; £15–£30 / 01223 503333

  • 19:45
…and 3 more dates until 10 May

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Mon 9 Jun

£10–£34 / 08441 717620

Tue 10 Jun

£10–£34 / 08441 717620

Wed 11 Jun

£10–£34 / 08441 717620

…and 3 more dates until 14 Jun

New Theatre, Cardiff

Tue 13 May

£10–£30; £9.50–£22.50; £12–£32.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Wed 14 May

£10–£30; £9.50–£22.50; £12–£32.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 19:30

Thu 15 May

£10–£30; £9.50–£22.50; £12–£32.50 / 029 2087 8889

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 17 May

Also on at:

back to top

Blood Brothers

Willy Russell's moving tale about two brothers whose lives are worlds apart.

Birmingham Hippodrome

Mon 13 Oct

£22–£25 / 0844 338 5000

Tue 14 Oct

£22–£25 / 0844 338 5000

Wed 15 Oct

£22–£25 / 0844 338 5000

…and 9 more dates until 25 Oct

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Mon 27 Oct

£26–£33.50; £20–£26; £30–£36.50 (£24–£31.50; £18–£24; £24–£31.50) / 0116 233 3111

  • 19:30

Tue 28 Oct

£26–£33.50; £20–£26; £30–£36.50 (£24–£31.50; £18–£24; £24–£31.50) / 0116 233 3111

  • 19:30

Wed 29 Oct

£26–£33.50; £20–£26; £30–£36.50 (£24–£31.50; £18–£24; £24–£31.50) / 0116 233 3111

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 1 Nov

King's Theatre, Glasgow

Mon 3 Nov

£10–£47 / 0844 871 7648

Tue 4 Nov

£10–£47 / 0844 871 7648

Wed 5 Nov

£10–£47 / 0844 871 7648

…and 9 more dates until 15 Nov

Also on at:

Dial M For Murder

  • Directed by: Lucy Bailey
  • Written by: Frederick Knott

Frederick Knott's dark thriller, made famous by the Alfred Hitchcock film.

Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Tue 13 May

The House

£12.50–£35 (£7.50–£16.50) / 0121 236 4455

  • 19:00

Wed 14 May

The House

£12.50–£35 (£7.50–£16.50) / 0121 236 4455

  • 19:30

Thu 15 May

The House

£12.50–£35 (£7.50–£16.50) / 0121 236 4455

  • 14:00
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 17 May

Cambridge Arts Theatre

Tue 17 Jun

£15–£30; £15–£25 / 01223 503333

  • 19:45

Wed 18 Jun

£15–£30; £15–£25 / 01223 503333

  • 19:45

Thu 19 Jun

£15–£30; £15–£25 / 01223 503333

  • 14:30
  • 19:45
…and 2 more dates until 21 Jun

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Tue 10 Jun

£11–£28 / 01872 262466

  • 19:30

Wed 11 Jun

£11–£28 / 01872 262466

  • 19:30

Thu 12 Jun

£11–£28 / 01872 262466

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 14 Jun

Also on at:

Pygmalion

  • Directed by: David Grindley
  • Written by: Bernard Shaw

Alistair McGowan leads this major production of Bernard Shaw's enduring exploration of gender and class.

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Mon 12 May

£15.50–£30.25 (£10.50–£28.25; £45) / 02476 553055

  • 19:45

Tue 13 May

£15.50–£30.25 (£10.50–£28.25; £45) / 02476 553055

  • 19:45

Wed 14 May

£15.50–£30.25 (£10.50–£28.25; £45) / 02476 553055

  • 14:30
  • 19:45
…and 3 more dates until 17 May

The Burton Taylor Studio, Oxford

Tue 6 May

£14–£29.50 / 01865 305305

  • 19:30

Wed 7 May

£14–£29.50 / 01865 305305

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 8 May

£14–£29.50 / 01865 305305

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 10 May

Malvern Theatres

Mon 28 Apr

Festival Theatre

£10–£24.50 / 01684 892 277

  • 19:30

Tue 29 Apr

Festival Theatre

£10–£24.50 / 01684 892 277

  • 19:30

Wed 30 Apr

Festival Theatre

£10–£24.50 / 01684 892 277

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 3 May

Also on at:

Shrek the Musical

  • Directed by: Nigel Harman

Based on the award-winning DreamWorks animation film, Shrek the Musical comes direct from London, where it was seen live on stage by nearly a million people. This production is directed by Nigel Harman, who starred as Lord Farquaad in the West End show and won the 2012 Laurence Olivier Award for Best Performance in a…

Bristol Hippodrome

Tue 19 Aug

£15–£45 / 0844 847 2325

Wed 20 Aug

£15–£45 / 0844 847 2325

Thu 21 Aug

£15–£45 / 0844 847 2325

…and 15 more dates until 7 Sep

Grand Opera House, Belfast

Wed 8 Oct

£24.50–£44.50 / 028 9024 0411

  • 19:00

Thu 9 Oct

£24.50–£44.50 / 028 9024 0411

  • 14:30
  • 19:00

Fri 10 Oct

£24.50–£44.50 / 028 9024 0411

  • 19:00
…and 8 more dates until 19 Oct

The Grand Theatre & Opera House, Leeds

Wed 23 Jul

£19–£43 / 0844 848 2700

  • 19:00

Thu 24 Jul

£19–£43 / 0844 848 2700

  • 14:30
  • 19:00

Fri 25 Jul

£19–£43 / 0844 848 2700

  • 19:00
…and 20 more dates until 17 Aug

Also on at:

The Two Worlds of Charlie F

  • Directed by: Stephen Rayne
  • Written by: Owen Sheers

A soldier's view of service, injury and recovery. Moving from the war in Afghanistan, through the dream world of morphine-induced hallucinations to the physio rooms of Headley Court, the play explores the consequences of injury, both physical and psychological, and its effects on others as the soldiers fight to win the…

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Mon 21 Apr

£14–£27.50 / 08441 717620

Tue 22 Apr

£14–£50 / 08441 717620

Wed 23 Apr

£14–£27.50 / 08441 717620

…and 3 more dates until 26 Apr

G Live, Guildford

Thu 22 May

£14.50–£26 / 0844 770 1797

  • 19:30

Fri 23 May

Phone for prices / 0844 770 1797

  • 18:30 – 19:00

£14.50–£26 / 0844 770 1797

  • 19:30

Sat 24 May

£14.50–£26 / 0844 770 1797

  • 19:30

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Mon 2 Jun

£11–£26 / 01872 262466

  • 19:30

Tue 3 Jun

£11–£26 / 01872 262466

  • 19:30

Wed 4 Jun

£11–£26 / 01872 262466

  • 19:30
…and 3 more dates until 7 Jun

Also on at:

back to top