Theatre, Cabaret, free events

7 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

The Big Show

An evening of cabaret.

Wild Cabaret & Wicked Lounge, Glasgow

Fri 19 Sep

Free to all dining guests / 0141 552 6165

  • 20:00

Sat 20 Sep

Free to all dining guests / 0141 552 6165

  • 20:00

Fri 26 Sep

Free to all dining guests / 0141 552 6165

  • 20:00
…and 27 more dates until 27 Dec

Anatomy Minis

Variety show for families with babies and toddlers ages 0–3.

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Sun 5 Oct

Free / 0131 560 1581

  • 11:00 – 12:00

Friday Folies Bergere

A cabaret and burlesque show starring legendary performer Holly Penfield and beautiful piano virtuoso Chrys Columbine, plus other femmes fatales.

Cellar Door, London WC2E

Fri 19 Sep

Free / 020 7240 8848

  • 21:00

Fri 26 Sep

Free / 020 7240 8848

  • 21:00

John Aldiss' Magnificent 7

Comedy/variety show mixed funny folks, music, spoken word, cabaret, magic and more. Catch is, each act gets precisely seven minutes.

The Griffin, Glasgow

Thu 25 Sep

Free / 0141 331 5170

  • 20:30

Thu 2 Oct

Free / 0141 331 5170

  • 20:30

Thu 9 Oct

Free / 0141 331 5170

  • 20:30
…and 11 more dates until 25 Dec

Life is a Cabaret

Showcase of local community talent.

Pearce Institute, Glasgow

Fri 17 Oct

Free / 0141 445 6007

Part of Scottish Mental Health Arts and Film Festival.

  • 19:00 – 23:00

Life's a Drag

Cheeky humour from a variety of London's drag artists as they perform their turns on stage.

Cellar Door, London WC2E

Mon 15 Sep

Free after 4pm / 020 7240 8848

  • 21:00

Mon 22 Sep

Free after 4pm / 020 7240 8848

  • 21:00

Mon 29 Sep

Free after 4pm / 020 7240 8848

  • 21:00

Stand Up Tragedy: Tragic Friends

Stand Up Tragedy will be jerking tears and staring into the void with a line-up of old friends and new discoveries. If you missed the Edinburgh adventure, or if you just can't get enough tragedy, get the full experience at this special reunion show.

The Dogstar, London SW9

Thu 25 Sep

Free / 020 7733 7515

  • 19:30 – 23:00