Before 12pm, Theatre

291 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Old MacDonald Had A Farm

A mix of live action, puppetry and animation telling the tale of Old MacDonald and his lively farm.

Eastwood Park Theatre, Glasgow

Sun 12 Oct

£5 (Family £15) / 0141 577 4956

  • 11:00

Hamlet

Dominic Hill directs Shakespeare's great tragedy, which has given rise to some of the most iconic phrases in the English language.

Citizens Theatre, Glasgow

Thu 2 Oct

£13–£17 (£2; Students £9; Children £9) / 0141 429 0022

Thu 9 Oct

£13–£17 (£2; Students £9; Children £9) / 0141 429 0022

Dinosaur Zoo

Dinosaurs aren't extinct! They're just hiding out on the other side of the world. Dinosaur Zoo takes its Jurassic creations on tour with an opportunity for children to get right up close.

Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Wed 19 Nov

£12.50–£15 ( £10) / 01892 530613

  • 10:30

Birmingham Hippodrome

Thu 12 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sat 14 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sun 15 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Grand Theatre, Swansea

Thu 13 Nov

£13–£15.50 / 01792 475715

  • 10:30

Also on at:

The Sooty Show

Sweep, Soo and Richard join the loveable bear to celebrate his birthday party – where things don't seem to be going to plan.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thu 9 Apr 2015

£15–£30

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Mon 30 Mar 2015

£15 / 020 8561 8371

  • 11:00

Blackfriars Arts Centre, Boston

Sat 1 Nov

£12 (Children £10) / 01205 363108

  • 11:00 – 14:30

Also on at:

…and at 19 other places

Disney On Ice: 100 Years Of Magic

A colourful and exciting ice show, featuring around 65 Disney characters from across the years, including Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck and the Disney Princesses.

Braehead Arena, Glasgow

Sat 4 Oct

£14–£39 / 0844 499 1700

Sun 5 Oct

£14–£39 / 0844 499 1700

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle upon Tyne

Sat 11 Oct

£14–£23 / 0844 493 6666

Sun 12 Oct

£14–£23 / 0844 493 6666

National Indoor Arena, Birmingham

Sat 25 Oct

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Sun 26 Oct

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Sat 1 Nov

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Sun 2 Nov

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Also on at:

back to top

Dogs Don't Do Ballet

  • Written by: Anna Kemp (book)

Biff loves the moonlight and music and walking on tiptoes. That's because he doesn't think of himself as a dog. Biff thinks he's a ballerina. A mix of puppetry, classical music and comedy, in David Duffy and Andrea Sadler's adaptation of Anna Kemp's book, illustrated by Sarah Ogilvy. Ages 2–6.

Harlow Playhouse

Sat 11 Oct

£14 / 01279 431945

  • 11:00

New Wolsey Studio, Ipswich

Wed 3 Dec

£8.50 (Children £5 under 16s) / 01473 295 900

  • 11:00

Thu 4 Dec

£8.50 (Children £5 under 16s) / 01473 295 900

  • 11:00

Fri 5 Dec

£8.50 (Children £5 under 16s) / 01473 295 900

  • 11:00
…and 21 more dates until 3 Jan 2015

Peppa Pig's Big Splash

All singing, all dancing puppet show with wee Peppa Pig and pals as they enjoy the rain and muddy puddles and try to fix the leaking nursery roof.

Bristol Hippodrome

Wed 8 Oct

£14.50–£21 / 0844 847 2325

Criterion Theatre, London W1V

Thu 4 Dec

£11.50–£20 / 0844 847 1778

Fri 5 Dec

£11.50–£20 / 0844 847 1778

Sat 6 Dec

£11.50–£20 / 0844 847 1778

…and 24 more dates until 4 Jan 2015

The Forum Theatre, Billingham

Thu 23 Oct

£15 ( £52; Children £13 under 16s) / 01642 552663

  • 10:00

Also on at:

Antarctica

Be transported to a magical world of snow, ice and wondrous creatures.

Battersea Arts Centre, London SW11

Tue 2 Dec

£14 (£9; Children £9) / 020 7223 2223

  • 10:30

Wed 3 Dec

£14 (£9; Children £9) / 020 7223 2223

  • 10:30

Thu 4 Dec

£14 (£9; Children £9) / 020 7223 2223

  • 10:30
…and 31 more dates until 4 Jan 2015

CBeebies Live! Presents Justin & Friends: Mr Tumble's Circus

Circus-themed spectacular with popular CBeebies characters.

Motorpoint Arena Cardiff

Thu 2 Apr 2015

£25.50 / 02920 224488

The SSE Arena, Wembley

Sun 5 Apr 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 815 0815

Billy Smart's Circus

This all human performance includes a trapeze act, acrobats, jugglers, aerialists and a fire tricks, all soundtracked by a live band.

Ealing Common, London W5

Sun 26 Oct

£8 / 0844 4155 228

back to top

Charlie And Lola’s Extremely New Play

Everyone's favourite brother and sister duo are back with a brand new play about friendship.

Dundee Rep

Tue 14 Oct

£12.50 / 01382 223530

  • 11:00

Wed 15 Oct

£12.50 / 01382 223530

  • 11:00

Edinburgh Festival Theatre

Sat 18 Oct

£12–£15 / 0131 529 6000

  • 11:00

Sun 19 Oct

£12–£15 / 0131 529 6000

  • 11:00

Northern Stage, Newcastle upon Tyne

Tue 28 Oct

£12.50 (Children £9.50) / 0191 230 5151

  • 10:30

Wed 29 Oct

£12.50 (Children £9.50) / 0191 230 5151

  • 10:30

Thu 30 Oct

£12.50 (Children £9.50) / 0191 230 5151

  • 10:30

Also on at:

The Singing Kettle: Fantastic Funfair

Thrills and spills as the Kettle gang take on the helter skelters and merry-go-rounds of the funfair! With old songs including 'Apples and Bananas' and 'My Aunt Came Back' as well as some brand new ditties, plus the all-important chance for kids to join the team onstage.

Assembly Rooms, Wick

Sat 18 Oct

£9 / 01955 602584

Braehead Arena, Glasgow

Fri 12 Dec

£13.50 / 0844 499 1700

Sat 13 Dec

£13.50 / 0844 499 1700

Sun 14 Dec

£13.50 / 0844 499 1700

Motherwell Concert Hall and Theatre

Sun 5 Oct

£12 / 01698 403120

Also on at:

Anatomy Minis

Variety show for families with babies and toddlers ages 0–3.

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Sun 5 Oct

Free / 0131 560 1581

  • 11:00 – 12:00

Horrible Histories: Barmy Britain

The hit book and TV series is brought to the stage in a quirky exploration of the history of Britain. Based on the children's books by Terry Deary.

Cambridge Arts Theatre

Sat 1 Nov

£17.50 (Children £12.50) / 01223 503333

  • 10:30

Civic Theatre, Chelmsford

Thu 23 Oct

£15 (£12.50; £50) / 01245 606505

  • 10:30

Sat 25 Oct

£15 (£12.50; £50) / 01245 606505

  • 10:30

Darlington Civic Theatre

Thu 6 Nov

£13 (Children £9.50) / 01325 486555

  • 10:30

Fri 7 Nov

£13 (Children £9.50) / 01325 486555

  • 10:30

Sun 9 Nov

£13 (Children £9.50) / 01325 486555

  • 11:00

Also on at:

Little Frankenstein

Semi famous puppeteer Frank Stein has had enough with his badly made puppets. Taking inspiration from his most infamous ancestor, the scientist Dr Frankenstein, and with the help of the audience he creates a new real live puppet.

Loughborough Town Hall

Sat 25 Oct

£8 (£6) / 01509 231914

  • 11:00 – 12:00

Swinburne Hall, Colchester

Mon 27 Oct

£5 / 01206 712999

  • 11:30
back to top

Not About Heroes

  • Written by: Stephen MacDonald

Stephen MacDonald's play about the encounter between WWI poets Siegfried Sassoon and Wilfred Owen in Edinburgh's Craiglockhart War Hospital and their burgeoning friendship in the turmoil of warfare.

Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy

Fri 31 Oct

£12.50 (£10.50; Children £10.50) / 01592 583302

Octonauts and the Deep Sea Volcano Adventure

A deep sea adventure with Captain Barnacles, Kwazii and Peso, in this brand new live stage show.

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Sat 24 Jan 2015

£14.50–£16.50 (Children £12.50–£14.50 under 16s; £58) / 020 8561 8371

  • 10:00

Sun 25 Jan 2015

£14.50–£16.50 (Children £12.50–£14.50 under 16s; £58) / 020 8561 8371

  • 10:00

Bristol Hippodrome

Sun 26 Apr 2015

£16.50 / 0844 847 2325

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Sat 15 Nov

£18 (Children £16 under 16s; £64) / 01223 357851

  • 10:00

Sun 16 Nov

£18 (Children £16 under 16s; £64) / 01223 357851

  • 10:00

Also on at:

…and at 5 other places

Step Into Christmas

A festive storytelling workshop with Step it up Dance.

Scottish Storytelling Centre, Edinburgh

Mon 22 Dec

£6 / 0131 556 9579

  • 10:30 – 11:15

The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas

  • Written by: John Boyne (book)

New production based on the tragic novel about the eight-year-old son of a German commandant at a concentration camp who befriends a Jewish boy held prisoner there.

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Thu 19 Mar 2015

£10–£20 / 0115 989 5555

  • 10:30

The Chair

  • Directed by: Lewis Gibson
  • Written by: Lewis Gibson

A comedy musical set in a cheap barber's shop in the dangerous Tiger Bay docks. Starring Gary Lagden.

Unicorn Theatre, London SE1

Fri 20 Mar 2015

£10–£16 / 020 7645 0560

  • 10:30

Tue 24 Mar 2015

£10–£16 / 020 7645 0560

  • 10:30

Wed 25 Mar 2015

£10–£16 / 020 7645 0560

  • 10:30
…and 12 more dates until 12 Apr 2015 back to top

Cinderella And The Glass Slipper

A magical journey to the heart of mystical Austria and to the sparkling city of Vienna for the most fabulous fairy-tale panto of them all.

Hertford Theatre

Mon 8 Dec

£14.40; £9; £15.50; £16.20; £15.30; £17.10; £15.30 (Children £12.60; Children £13.50; Children £14.40; Children £13.50; Children £15.30; £12.60… / 01992 531500

  • 10:30

Tue 9 Dec

£14.40; £9; £15.50; £16.20; £15.30; £17.10; £15.30 (Children £12.60; Children £13.50; Children £14.40; Children £13.50; Children £15.30; £12.60… / 01992 531500

  • 10:30

Wed 10 Dec

£14.40; £9; £15.50; £16.20; £15.30; £17.10; £15.30 (Children £12.60; Children £13.50; Children £14.40; Children £13.50; Children £15.30; £12.60… / 01992 531500

  • 10:30
…and 6 more dates until 18 Dec

Dukes Shattering Images (Ages 15-21)

Meet friends, explore ideas, devise new plays and perform with a theatre company. Suitable for participants aged 15 to 21 with learning disabilities.

The Dukes, Lancaster

Wed 1 Oct

Phone for prices / 01524 598 500

  • 09:30 – 15:00

Wed 8 Oct

Phone for prices / 01524 598 500

  • 09:30 – 15:00

Wed 15 Oct

Phone for prices / 01524 598 500

  • 09:30 – 15:00
…and 2 more dates until 29 Oct

Emily Brown and the Thing

  • 5 stars

Emily and Stanley the rabbit's sleep is interrupted by the curious 'Thing' outside.

Artsdepot, London N12

Sun 5 Oct

£7 / 020 8369 5454

  • 11:00

Blackwood Miners' Institute

Wed 26 Nov

£6.50 / 01495 227206

  • 11:30

Brighton Dome

Sun 9 Nov

Studio Theatre

£7 (£5; £22) / 01273 709709

  • 11:30

Also on at:

Eric The Elf's Chaotic Christmas

A special show for wee ones this Christmas time. Guaranteed to get even the grumpiest curmudgeon excited about the magic of Christmas!

Citizens Theatre, Glasgow

Thu 11 Dec

Circle Studio

£8 / 0141 429 0022

Fri 12 Dec

Circle Studio

£8 / 0141 429 0022

Sat 13 Dec

Circle Studio

£8 / 0141 429 0022

…and 12 more dates until 31 Dec

Exploring Your Theatre History

The Scottish Theatre Archive and Paisley Library get together to help you discover more about the history of Paisley's theatres. Booking is essential.

Paisley Central Library

Thu 16 Oct

Free / 0141 887 3672

Part of The Spree.

  • 10:30
back to top