Before 12pm, Theatre

276 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

The Sooty Show

Sweep, Soo and Richard join the loveable bear to celebrate his birthday party – where things don't seem to be going to plan.

Albert Halls, Bolton

Sun 21 Sep

£12 (Children £10; £38) / 01204 334400

  • 11:00

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thu 9 Apr 2015

£15–£30

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Mon 30 Mar 2015

£15 / 020 8561 8371

  • 11:00

Also on at:

…and at 20 other places

Dinosaur Zoo

Dinosaurs aren't extinct! They're just hiding out on the other side of the world. Dinosaur Zoo takes its Jurassic creations on tour with an opportunity for children to get right up close.

Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Wed 19 Nov

£12.50–£15 ( £10) / 01892 530613

  • 10:30

Birmingham Hippodrome

Thu 12 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sat 14 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sun 15 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Dundee Rep

Wed 24 Sep

£12.50–£15.50 (Students £5) / 01382 223530

  • 10:30

Also on at:

Hamlet

Dominic Hill directs Shakespeare's great tragedy, which has given rise to some of the most iconic phrases in the English language.

Citizens Theatre, Glasgow

Thu 2 Oct

£13–£17 (£2; Students £9; Children £9) / 0141 429 0022

Thu 9 Oct

£13–£17 (£2; Students £9; Children £9) / 0141 429 0022

Old MacDonald Had A Farm

A mix of live action, puppetry and animation telling the tale of Old MacDonald and his lively farm.

Eastwood Park Theatre, Glasgow

Sun 12 Oct

£5 (Family £15) / 0141 577 4956

  • 11:00

Emily Brown and the Thing

  • 5 stars

Emily and Stanley the rabbit's sleep is interrupted by the curious 'Thing' outside.

Artsdepot, London N12

Sun 5 Oct

£7 / 020 8369 5454

  • 11:00

Blackwood Miners' Institute

Wed 26 Nov

£6.50 / 01495 227206

  • 11:30

Brighton Dome

Sun 9 Nov

Studio Theatre

£7 (£5; £22) / 01273 709709

  • 11:30

Also on at:

back to top

Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

'Sybil', 'Basil' and 'Manuel' recreate the chaotic John Cleese sitcom experience, while you enjoy a three course dinner. Nope, doesn't sound very safe to us, either. Booking is essential.

Wales Millennium Centre / Canolfan Mileniwm Cymru, Cardiff

Sat 27 Sep

£42–£45; £55 / 0131 556 6040

  • 12:00

Antarctica

Be transported to a magical world of snow, ice and wondrous creatures.

Battersea Arts Centre, London SW11

Tue 2 Dec

£14 (£9; Children £9) / 020 7223 2223

  • 10:30

Wed 3 Dec

£14 (£9; Children £9) / 020 7223 2223

  • 10:30

Thu 4 Dec

£14 (£9; Children £9) / 020 7223 2223

  • 10:30
…and 31 more dates until 4 Jan 2015

Octonauts and the Deep Sea Volcano Adventure

A deep sea adventure with Captain Barnacles, Kwazii and Peso, in this brand new live stage show.

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Sat 24 Jan 2015

£14.50–£16.50 (Children £12.50–£14.50 under 16s; £58) / 020 8561 8371

  • 10:00

Sun 25 Jan 2015

£14.50–£16.50 (Children £12.50–£14.50 under 16s; £58) / 020 8561 8371

  • 10:00

Bristol Hippodrome

Sun 26 Apr 2015

£16.50 / 0844 847 2325

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Sat 15 Nov

£18 (Children £16 under 16s; £64) / 01223 357851

  • 10:00

Sun 16 Nov

£18 (Children £16 under 16s; £64) / 01223 357851

  • 10:00

Also on at:

…and at 4 other places

Jack And The Beanstalk

Children's show adapted from the much-loved fairy tale. Presented by Lyngo Theatre.

Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham

Wed 29 Oct

£7 ( £22)

  • 11:30

Brighton Dome

Sat 20 Dec

Studio Theatre

£7 (£5; £22) / 01273 709709

  • 10:30

Capitol, Horsham

Tue 23 Dec

£10 (£8) / 01403 750 220

  • 10:30

Wed 24 Dec

£10 (£8) / 01403 750 220

  • 10:30

Sat 27 Dec

£10 (£8) / 01403 750 220

  • 10:30
…and 4 more dates until 31 Dec

Also on at:

Northern Ballet: Three Little Pigs

Children's ballet based on the fairy tale about three little pigs and their house-building efforts. Relaxed performance.

New Victoria Theatre, Woking

Fri 26 Sep

£8 / 0844 871 7645

  • 11:30

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 3 Oct

£7 / 0115 989 5555

  • 11:30

Theatre Royal, Newcastle upon Tyne

Fri 24 Oct

£8 (Children £6) / 0844 811 2121

  • 11:30
back to top

What The Ladybird Heard

  • Written by: Julia Donaldson

The Ladybird has a plan to prevent a prize cow from being stolen. Based on Julia Donaldson's popular children's book.

Courtyard, Hereford

Sat 27 Sep

£11 (£10) / 01432 340555

  • 11:00

Sun 28 Sep

£11 (£10) / 01432 340555

  • 12:00

Gatehouse Theatre, Stafford

Mon 22 Sep

£11 / 01785 254653

  • 10:30

White

Charmingly surreal show for toddlers by Andy Manley about a dazzling and intriguing world where everything is white. Ages 0–4.

Traverse Theatre, Edinburgh

Wed 17 Dec

£10 (Family £8 per person) / 0131 228 1404

  • 10:00
  • 12:00

Thu 18 Dec

£10 (Family £8 per person) / 0131 228 1404

  • 10:00
  • 12:00

Fri 19 Dec

£10 (Family £8 per person) / 0131 228 1404

  • 10:00
  • 12:00
…and 4 more dates until 24 Dec

Anatomy Minis

Variety show for families with babies and toddlers ages 0–3.

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Sun 5 Oct

Free / 0131 560 1581

  • 11:00 – 12:00

Dick Whittington

A traditional family pantomime based on the ever-popular fairy tale, starring Nigel Havers as King Rat.

Wyvern Theatre, Swindon

Wed 10 Dec

£15.50–£28 (£13.50–£25; £68–£72) / 01793 524481

  • 10:30

Thu 11 Dec

£15.50–£28 (£13.50–£25; £68–£72) / 01793 524481

  • 10:30

Tue 16 Dec

£15.50–£28 (£13.50–£25; £68–£72) / 01793 524481

  • 10:30
…and 2 more dates until 18 Dec

Fringe Sunday

A full day of festivalling, with theatre, music, comedy and kids events, plus street food from around the world.

Cowane's Hospital, Stirling

Sun 21 Sep

Free / 01786 472247

Part of Stirling Fringe.

  • 11:30 – 16:00
back to top

Not About Heroes

  • Written by: Stephen MacDonald

Stephen MacDonald's play about the encounter between WWI poets Siegfried Sassoon and Wilfred Owen in Edinburgh's Craiglockhart War Hospital and their burgeoning friendship in the turmoil of warfare.

Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy

Fri 31 Oct

£12.50 (£10.50; Children £10.50) / 01592 583302

Private Peaceful

  • Directed by: Simon Reade
  • Written by: Michael Morpurgo

Simon Reade's adaptation of Michael Morpurgo's novel about the life of Private Tommo Peaceful in WWI.

Hertford Theatre

Fri 3 Oct

£15 (£13) / 01992 531500

  • 10:30

Palace Theatre, Southend-on-Sea

Tue 23 Sep

£15

  • 10:30

Private Peaceful

  • Written by: Michael Morpurgo

The life of Private Tommo Peaceful and the battles and injustices of war that brought him to the front line: A young First World War soldier awaiting the firing squad at dawn.

Palace Theatre, Southend-on-Sea

Tue 23 Sep

£15

  • 10:30

A Real Fairy Story

A story set in an enchanted fairytale world, told with shadow puppets, animations and projections.

Lyric Hammersmith, London W6

Sat 14 Mar 2015

£8 / 020 8741 6850

  • 11:00

MAC (Midlands Arts Centre), Birmingham

Sun 5 Oct

£7 / 0121 446 3232

  • 11:00 – 14:30

Shrek the Musical

  • Directed by: Nigel Harman
  • Written by: David Lindsay-Abaire (lyrics)

Based on the award-winning DreamWorks animation film, Shrek the Musical comes direct from London, where it was seen live on stage by nearly a million people. This production is directed by Nigel Harman, who starred as Lord Farquaad in the West End show and won the 2012 Laurence Olivier Award for Best Performance in a…

His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen

Sun 25 Jan 2015

£17–£50 / 01224 641122

  • 11:00

Sun 1 Feb 2015

£17–£50 / 01224 641122

  • 11:00

Sun 8 Feb 2015

£17–£50 / 01224 641122

  • 11:00
back to top

We're Going On A Bear Hunt

  • Directed by: Sally Cookson
  • Written by: Michael Rosen

Michael Rosen's award-winning book is brought vividly and noisily to the stage in director Sally Cookson's fun-filled adaptation set to Benji Bower's versatile lively score. Join our intrepid adventurers on their quest to find a bear; as they wade through the gigantic swishy swashy grass, the splishy splashy river and the…

Curve Theatre, Leicester

Wed 3 Dec

£12 / 0116 242 3595

  • 10:30

Thu 4 Dec

£12 / 0116 242 3595

  • 10:30

Fri 5 Dec

£12 / 0116 242 3595

  • 10:30

Sat 6 Dec

£12 / 0116 242 3595

  • 10:30

Wild Heather

A variation on the Cinderella fable featuring a wild princess named Heather. Ages 3–7 and the whole family.

Scottish Youth Theatre, Glasgow

Fri 28 Nov

£7.50 (Family £24) / 0141 552 3988

  • 10:30

Sat 29 Nov

£7.50 (Family £24) / 0141 552 3988

  • 10:30

Sun 30 Nov

£7.50 (Family £24) / 0141 552 3988

  • 10:30
…and 24 more dates until 30 Dec

A Christmas Carol

Everyone is rejoicing with festive cheer - but one man grumbles "bah humbug"! Ebenezer Scrooge is a notoriously bitter old man who is determined not to let Christmas interfere with his miserly routine. But one Christmas Eve, some unexpected supernatural visitors show him the true meaning of Christmas and the error of his…

Citizens Theatre, Glasgow

Wed 3 Dec

Sold out / 0141 429 0022

Thu 4 Dec

Sold out / 0141 429 0022

Fri 5 Dec

Sold out / 0141 429 0022

…and 7 more dates until 18 Dec

Disney On Ice: 100 Years Of Magic

A colourful and exciting ice show, featuring around 65 Disney characters from across the years, including Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck and the Disney Princesses.

Braehead Arena, Glasgow

Sat 27 Sep

£14–£39 / 0844 499 1700

Sun 28 Sep

£14–£39 / 0844 499 1700

Sat 4 Oct

£14–£39 / 0844 499 1700

Sun 5 Oct

£14–£39 / 0844 499 1700

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle upon Tyne

Sat 11 Oct

£14–£23 / 0844 493 6666

Sun 12 Oct

£14–£23 / 0844 493 6666

National Indoor Arena, Birmingham

Sat 25 Oct

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Sun 26 Oct

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Sat 1 Nov

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Sun 2 Nov

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Also on at:

The Elf By Herself

Festive show about the elf who grew tall. Ages 3–6.

Tron Theatre, Glasgow

Sat 29 Nov

£8 (Family £21–£28) / 0141 552 4267

  • 10:15

Sun 30 Nov

£8 (Family £21–£28) / 0141 552 4267

  • 10:15

Mon 1 Dec

£8 (Family £21–£28) / 0141 552 4267

  • 10:15
…and 30 more dates until 31 Dec back to top