Before 12pm, Theatre

249 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

The Elf By Herself

Festive show about the elf who grew tall. Ages 3–6.

Tron Theatre, Glasgow

Sat 29 Nov

£8 (Family £21–£28) / 0141 552 4267

Sun 30 Nov

£8 (Family £21–£28) / 0141 552 4267

Mon 1 Dec

£8 (Family £21–£28) / 0141 552 4267

…and 30 more dates until 31 Dec

Disney on Ice: Magical Ice Festival

A colourful and exciting ice show featuring characters from Frozen, Tangled, The Little Mermaid and more.

Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre (AECC)

Sat 14 Mar 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 477 9000

Sun 15 Mar 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 477 9000

Capital FM Arena, Nottingham

Sat 9 May 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 412 4624

Sun 10 May 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 412 4624

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Sat 16 May 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 248 1585

Sun 17 May 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 248 1585

Also on at:

The Sooty Show

Sweep, Soo and Richard join the loveable bear to celebrate his birthday party – where things don't seem to be going to plan.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thu 9 Apr 2015

£15–£30

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Mon 30 Mar 2015

£15 / 020 8561 8371

Blackfriars Arts Centre, Boston

Sat 1 Nov

£12 (Children £10) / 01205 363108

Also on at:

…and at 8 other places

Ben And Holly's Little Kingdom

  • Directed by: Richard Lewis
  • Written by: Mani Svavarsson (music)

Richard Lewis' adaptation of the award-winning television animation set in a miniature world of fairies, elves and insects. The production features original music by Mani Svavarsson, with original lyrics by Matt Lewis.

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Sun 26 Jul 2015

£14.50–£16.50 / 08441 717620

Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Sat 11 Apr 2015

£13.50–£15.50 (Children £11.50–£13.50; £54) / 020 8688 9291

Sun 12 Apr 2015

£13.50–£15.50 (Children £11.50–£13.50; £54) / 020 8688 9291

Grand Opera House, Belfast

Sun 17 May 2015

£13.50–£18.50 / 028 9024 0411

Also on at:

A Play, a Pie and a Pint: Flying With Swans

Three friends reunite for a simple trip to Arran, which becomes the journey of a lifetime. Written by Jack Dickson.

Gaiety Theatre, Ayr

Wed 12 Nov

£12 / 01292 288235

Thu 13 Nov

£12 / 01292 288235

back to top

Cinderella

A traditional family pantomime based on the ever-popular rags-to-riches fairy tale.

Middleton Arena, Manchester

Mon 1 Dec

£11–£15 / 0844 855 4020

Tue 2 Dec

£11–£15 / 0844 855 4020

Wed 3 Dec

£11–£15 / 0844 855 4020

…and 12 more dates until 19 Dec

Dinosaur Zoo

Dinosaurs aren't extinct! They're just hiding out on the other side of the world. Dinosaur Zoo takes its Jurassic creations on tour with an opportunity for children to get right up close.

Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Wed 19 Nov

£12.50–£15 ( £10) / 01892 530613

Birmingham Hippodrome

Thu 12 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sat 14 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sun 15 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0844 338 5000

Grand Theatre, Swansea

Thu 13 Nov

£13–£15.50 / 01792 475715

Also on at:

Horrible Histories: Barmy Britain

The hit book and TV series is brought to the stage in a quirky exploration of the history of Britain. Based on the children's books by Terry Deary.

Cambridge Arts Theatre

Sat 1 Nov

£17.50 (Children £12.50) / 01223 503333

Darlington Civic Theatre

Thu 6 Nov

£13 (Children £9.50) / 01325 486555

Fri 7 Nov

£13 (Children £9.50) / 01325 486555

Sun 9 Nov

£13 (Children £9.50) / 01325 486555

Lighthouse: Poole's Centre for the Arts

Wed 12 Nov

£16 / 0844 406 8666

Thu 13 Nov

£16 / 0844 406 8666

Fri 14 Nov

£16 / 0844 406 8666

Sat 15 Nov

£16 / 0844 406 8666

Also on at:

Jack and The Beanstalk

Children's show adapted from the much-loved fairy tale.

Theatre Royal, St Helens

Sat 6 Dec

£14 (£13; Children £12; Family £49) / 01744 756000

Sun 7 Dec

£14 (£13; Children £12; Family £49) / 01744 756000

Mon 8 Dec

£12 (£11; Children £10; Family £42) / 01744 756000

…and 10 more dates until 11 Jan 2015

Lapin Wants Breakfast

A fun, musical tabletop show with French keywords carefully scattered throughout, creating a story suitable for all budding young French speakers and rabbit enthusiasts. Ages 3+.

Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy

Sat 8 Nov

£6.50 (£4.50; Children £4.50) / 01592 583302

Carnegie Hall, Dunfermline

Sun 9 Nov

£6.50 (£4.50; Children £4.50) / 01383 602302

back to top

Mother Goose

This classic panto tale is transported to a sparkling Arctic adventure through the Scandinavian snows, crammed full of trolls, snowmen, woolly jumpers and even the occasional moose.

The Theatre Chipping Norton

Tue 18 Nov

£12–£26 (£10.50–£20) / 01608 642 350

Thu 20 Nov

£12–£26 (£10.50–£20) / 01608 642 350

Fri 21 Nov

£12–£26 (£10.50–£20) / 01608 642 350

…and 8 more dates until 7 Jan 2015

Once Upon a Christmas

A Yuletide treat for the whole family. Featuring comedy sketches, classic songs and more.

Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay

Fri 26 Dec

£20 (Children £11; Seniors £19) / 01803 328385

Thu 1 Jan 2015

£20 (Children £11; Seniors £19) / 01803 328385

Peter Pan

A charming pantomime with songs, jokes and slapstick to keep your whole family entertained.

The Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames

Sun 21 Dec

£20 (£17; Children £12; £56) / 01491 575698

  • 11:00 Peter Pan The Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames

Wed 24 Dec

£20 (£17; Children £12; £56) / 01491 575698

  • 11:00 Peter Pan The Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames

Sun 28 Dec

£20 (£17; Children £12; £56) / 01491 575698

  • 11:00 Peter Pan The Kenton Theatre, Henley-on-Thames

The Voice Thief

  • Directed by: Gill Robertson
  • Written by: Rob Evans

Catherine Wheels presents a new promenade production about the mysterious ‘Voice Facility’ which removes the voices of ‘troublesome’ girls. Ages 9+.

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Sun 2 Nov

£12 (£8) / 0131 560 1581

Aladdin

In a far away land a young pauper named Aladdin finds an enchanted lamp which, when rubbed, unlocks endless possibilities and a fantastical journey in this seasonal show.

CAST, Doncaster

Mon 8 Dec

£17 (£14) / 01302 303959

  • 10:00 – 12:00 Aladdin CAST, Doncaster

Tue 9 Dec

£17 (£14) / 01302 303959

  • 10:00 – 12:00 Aladdin CAST, Doncaster

Wed 10 Dec

£17 (£14) / 01302 303959

  • 10:00 – 12:00 Aladdin CAST, Doncaster
…and 6 more dates until 18 Dec back to top

Aladdin

Kevin Tillett stars as Widow Twankey in this seasonal retelling of a classic story packed with comedy, illusion and magic and presented by Paul Hammond.

The Lighthouse Theatre, Kettering

Fri 12 Dec

£12–£17; £13 early bird (Children £14; £15; £43.50–£88.50; £36–£73.50 early bird) / 01536 414141

  • 10:00 Aladdin The Lighthouse Theatre, Kettering

Sat 13 Dec

£12–£17; £13 early bird (Children £14; £15; £43.50–£88.50; £36–£73.50 early bird) / 01536 414141

  • 11:00 Aladdin The Lighthouse Theatre, Kettering

Sun 14 Dec

£12–£17; £13 early bird (Children £14; £15; £43.50–£88.50; £36–£73.50 early bird) / 01536 414141

  • 11:00 Aladdin The Lighthouse Theatre, Kettering
…and 11 more dates until 3 Jan 2015

Aladdin

This is no ordinary panto, as the classic tale of Aladdin is given a disco makeover (oh yes it is). In Discotopia lives Widow Twankey and her daughter Aladdin, who is hopelessly in love with Prince Jasper. When Lady Lilith D'ijin arrives asking after a lamp, Aladdin lands herself a mission to retrieve it from the cave.

macrobert, Stirling

Wed 26 Nov

£19 (Children £15.50) / 01786 466666

Thu 27 Nov

£19 (Children £15.50) / 01786 466666

Fri 28 Nov

£19 (Children £15.50) / 01786 466666

…and 12 more dates until 23 Dec

A Christmas Carol

Everyone is rejoicing with festive cheer - but one man grumbles "bah humbug"! Ebenezer Scrooge is a notoriously bitter old man who is determined not to let Christmas interfere with his miserly routine. But one Christmas Eve, some unexpected supernatural visitors show him the true meaning of Christmas and the error of his…

Citizens Theatre, Glasgow

Wed 3 Dec

Sold out / 0141 429 0022

Thu 4 Dec

Sold out / 0141 429 0022

Fri 5 Dec

Sold out / 0141 429 0022

…and 7 more dates until 18 Dec

Disney On Ice: 100 Years Of Magic

A colourful and exciting ice show, featuring around 65 Disney characters from across the years, including Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck and the Disney Princesses.

National Indoor Arena, Birmingham

Sat 1 Nov

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

Sun 2 Nov

£15.70–£24.70 / 0871 945 6000

The O2 Arena, London SE10

Wed 24 Dec

£22.25–£52.75 / 0844 856 0202

Sat 27 Dec

£22.25–£52.75 / 0844 856 0202

Sun 28 Dec

£22.25–£52.75 / 0844 856 0202

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£22.25–£52.75 / 0844 856 0202

Odyssey Arena, Belfast

Sat 22 Nov

£10.11–£28.50 / 028 9073 9074

Sun 23 Nov

£10.11–£28.50 / 028 9073 9074

Grandpa Joe's Giant Storytelling Bed

Celebrate 50 years since the publication of Roald Dahl's Charlie And The Chocolate Factory with storytelling inspired by adventures. For families with kids ags 5–10.

Battersea Arts Centre, London SW11

Sat 1 Nov

£7 / 020 7223 2223

back to top

James And The Giant Peach

  • Written by: Roald Dahl

James and six enormous garden-bugs fly across the Atlantic inside a giant peach, finally landing in New York City.

West Yorkshire Playhouse, Leeds

Thu 11 Dec

£15–£18 / 0113 213 7700

Tue 16 Dec

£15–£18 / 0113 213 7700

Wed 17 Dec

£15–£18 / 0113 213 7700

…and 12 more dates until 22 Jan 2015

Peter Pan

An exciting adaptation of the classic story by J M Barrie about a boy who never grows up. With songs, laughter and plenty of participation, this show is sure to entertain the whole family.

The Watermill, West Berkshire Playhouse, Newbury

Thu 20 Nov

£10.50–£19 / 01635 46044

  • 10:30 Peter Pan The Watermill, West Berkshire Playhouse, Newbury

Fri 21 Nov

£10.50–£19 / 01635 46044

  • 10:30 Peter Pan The Watermill, West Berkshire Playhouse, Newbury

Mon 24 Nov

£10.50–£19 / 01635 46044

  • 10:30 Peter Pan The Watermill, West Berkshire Playhouse, Newbury
…and 19 more dates until 24 Dec

Room on the Broom

  • Directed by: Olivia Jacobs
  • Written by: Toby Mitchell (adapt)

Songs, laughs and scary fun for children with stories of witches, cats, dogs, birds and frogs. Ages 3+.

Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Fri 30 Jan 2015

£12 / 0121 236 4455

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£12 / 0121 236 4455

Sun 1 Feb 2015

£12 / 0121 236 4455

Civic Theatre, Chelmsford

Sat 1 Nov

£11 ( £40) / 01245 606505

Sun 2 Nov

£11 ( £40) / 01245 606505

The Forum Theatre, Billingham

Thu 13 Nov

£11 / 01642 552663

Also on at:

Santa Claus and the Magical Christmas Journey

A proper Christmassy treat for young and the not-so-young who're unwilling to let go of the dream. Santa's off on a magical adventure and – guess what? – you're invited. Ace!

G Live, Guildford

Thu 11 Dec

£13.50; £13.50 (Children £12.50; Children £12.50; £46; £54) / 0844 770 1797

Fri 12 Dec

£13.50; £13.50 (Children £12.50; Children £12.50; £46; £54) / 0844 770 1797

Sat 13 Dec

£13.50; £13.50 (Children £12.50; Children £12.50; £46; £54) / 0844 770 1797

…and 9 more dates until 24 Dec

New Wimbledon Theatre, London SW19

Tue 2 Dec

Studio

£12.50–£14.50 / 0844 871 7646

Wed 3 Dec

Studio

£12.50–£14.50 / 0844 871 7646

Thu 4 Dec

Studio

£12.50–£14.50 / 0844 871 7646

…and 17 more dates until 24 Dec back to top